Member ID 1724619

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Diovana

City/State Três Cachoeiras/ Rio Grande do Sul

Country Brazil

Start Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Diovana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello dear host family!
I am Diovana and I am 18 years old. I was born in Brazil and I have been living here my whole life. However, my biggest dream is to travel around Europe. It is all so beautiful, everything has a history behind it, is just enchanting! I am a dreamer who has found the perfect way to make dreams come true: au pair.
Since I discovered what is to be an au pair I started to get ready for this. I have already done six years of English course in order to communicate better. Now I am learning French and I am open to learn a lot more of new languages - also, one of my goals is to become polyglot. I have worked with kids in two different ways: one is as a teacher and the other is as babysitter (what I am currently doing).
These are the reasons why I really look foward to become an au pair, because I can gather two passions: work with kids + live abroad. Eventually three passions if I add learn a new language, is completely awesome!
If you are searching for a very active, passionate, reliable, responsible, dedicated, patient and willing au pair, this is me!

GET TO KNOW ME BETTER
The best definition for myself is dedicated, I am focused/determined to achieve my goals.
In my free time I like to spend time with my family and some closest friends. I appreciate go for a walk or take a bike ride to see the beauty of nature in my city. I love travelling!, anywhere, either beach or mountain, city or countryside.
I can be a reader as I also can be a Netflix person, what I truly like is to consume content that makes me grow as a person. My favorite sport is soccer, but I'm not the best player. I'm better at athletics, like running. Beyond all this, I'm a big fan of music.
To be honest, I'm simply grateful for every moment in life, I enjoy to do whatever - good things - makes me happy! After the au pair experience I intend to enter college and get graduated. Then I'll search for a new chance to live abroad and work in my professional area. I try to become a better person every day.
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an au pair before, however I am totally ready for this job due to my previous experiences.
I have worked as teacher at Yazigi, a language school. During one year I taught English to kids and teenagers. At this job, I had the chance to participate of a training to teachers in wich I learned more than just "basic teacher skills".
I learned a lot about how to deal with the kids needs, how to make them concentrate, how to entertain them, how to create new games that call their attention and so on. This job made me learn more about how to be better at the educational part.
Of course I have previously taken care of kids in my family and some of my friends kids too. Nowadays I work as babysitter, I take care of two lovely kids and it is amazing. As a babysitter I dare to say that I know everything that needs to be done.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 6 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1)

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Não

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Belgium & Luxembourg

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.