Member ID 3149898

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Axelle

City/State Tramoyes/ Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Country France

Start Jun 2024 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (Native)

Last action 19 days ago

Would you like to contact Axelle?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Axelle, I am 21 years old and I am currently in my third year of dental studies.
I have always enjoyed speaking English, but unfortunately the courses during our studies are not very formative. This year, I have the chance to have a month and a half/2 months of free time and I thought it could be a unique opportunity in my curriculum to go to England/Ireland, to improve my English. So I looked for a job that could suit me and then I came across an au pair ad that I really liked.
Indeed, taking care of children and helping with everyday tasks has always been very natural for me.

I lived until I was 18 with my parents and my little sister.
We live in a house in the countryside, in a village surrounded by fields and trees.
We have always done a lot of manual things with my mom and dad. My father works in construction and is commercial in the field of structures and facades. My mother works in the food sector, I have a little sister who is one year younger than me and who now lives in the north of France for her studies.
Today and for 2 years I live in Lyon in an apartment, so I learned to be independent and autonomous. I love the city for the many outings, restaurants, bars and sports activities that it offers but I am also eager to return on weekends to my village for the landscapes, calm and nature that I miss in Lyon.

I am a very dynamic girl, I love sports, I love to travel, discover new things, I am very curious and always want to learn new things.

I am currently in my third year of Dental at the Faculty of Lyon. I spent the first year of medicine, very selective, in 2022. It has been a very complicated year with many sacrifices, I have worked hard to be accepted in Dental and I am very proud of it.
I got my baccalaureate with mention “very well” and Spanish option.
Two years ago, I did a hospital internship for three weeks in which I was able to see many operations and surgical procedures (lung cancer and lung removal, liver surgery, removal of part of the colon…), I was also in the recovery room to look after the patients.
Last year, I worked for three months at the Clinique du Parc in Lyon as an operating assistant for Dr Chatelet, Dr Chambas et Dr Chalard. This experience was really beneficial for me from a personal and professional point of view since I was able to begin to approach the relationships with the patient and discover certain surgical techniques. I was also able to immerse myself in the reassuring approach towards the patients of the practitioners I worked with.

When I have time for myself I try to occupy it as much as possible. I am quite active and I love sports, I have been boxing (savate and kick boxing) for 10 years and I run regularly. This year, I wanted to start a new sport: swimming, but I’m not very good yet.
Ever since I was a little girl, I love crafts, I made pottery for a few years when I was a child and I started again two years ago. I love this practice that requires a lot of patience, meticulousness and precision. If I have the opportunity, making your children discover it would be a pleasure for me. Indeed, I think that manual activities such as this one are very important for the development of a child, and I see it every day during my practical work at the faculty.
I also played the piano for four years, but unfortunately I only remember a few pieces.
When I have time, I like to watch a series, I love police investigations and intrigues.

I already babysat my neighbors' children for several evenings when I was in high school.
I also passed my judge/referee diploma in savate and I coached and trained children in my boxing club. It takes a lot of patience :)

My mother language is French. I also speak English and Spanish from middle school.
It’s been a long time since I spoke Spanish, because after high school we don’t have any, but I still have some basics.
As for English, I took courses throughout my schooling. I can understand and make myself understood but I would like to improve even more.

To be able to evolve with children, to bring them a French touch but also to learn myself from them seems very interesting to me.
My main goal is to improve my English, while having experience in a foreign country and discover a new culture.
I would also like to discover the city and its activities and meet young people if possible.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Science / IT

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Boxe, course

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Aucun

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.