Member ID 1665424

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Ilenia

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Treviso (TV)/ Veneto

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Italy

Start Feb 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 14 Dec 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

My name is Ilenia , I come from Italy and I'm 22 years old.
My Family and I live near Venice in Treviso, where we moved in March 2020.
I graduated in 2018 from the technical institute for tourism F. Da Collo di Conegliano near Treviso.
I am currently working as a waitress in a small restaurant not too far from Treviso.
To be honest my level of English is not perfect, but I really want to do my best to improve it, in fact, I wish I will attend a course there.
I love the Idea to live the big city life, knowing the tradition of the culture, becoming an Au-Pair and being part of the family.
Children give me so much joy.
I'm sure that I can give a lot to the host family, with whom I think it's essential to establish a relationship of mutual respect and trust.
In my opinion an abroads experience must be done almost once in everyone's life, because it can change perspectives about life seeing.
Otherwise can be a way to improve himher-self.
After having this experience I'm pretty sure that I will be a different person in a good way and I'll have another self awareness.
At the moment I don't have clear ideas about my future.
But now one thing is sure: the wish to become an Au-Pair.
More ⇩

Experience

I love children and I want to improve my English.
I had a three weeks experience in August 2019 with a family living in Kent UK.
I was summer babysitter of three nice children.
I really enjoyed the experience and would like to make a complete one, having the opportunity to learn more about the culture and learn more about the language.
I love seeing the world with the children's eyes.
E
Then every June during every the summer from 2011 to 2015, I served as entertainer at the parish center of Cimadolmo, a countryside village where I grew up.
Others entertainers and I have to look after
at the children organizing handmade crafts and outdoor play games activities.
I believe that the experience abroad is formative, both at a human level and at the level of learning new skills.
I'd like getting involve and learning much as possible from this experience.
Disciplining children is not easy for sure, but I believe it is essential making them feel comfortable, setting rules and gaining their confidence.
Being their friend and remembering how important it is to respect adults, tell the truth, listen.
Then play with them, organise different activities and make them feel as good as possible.
I believe working with children is an everyday challenge and at the same time a trip, because they bring happiness and carefreeness quickly and also make you angry fast.
Working with children has reminded me of the light heartedness of my childhood. This brings me back to the simple thing that I have and for what I'm grateful at it.
It's amazing when they let you know their own world and be a part of it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Childcare Reference
Others

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Swimming, basketball, Inline and Ice Skating

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Feb 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.