Member ID 2531283

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Giovanna

City/State Trieste/ Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Country Italy

Start May 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 21 days ago

Would you like to contact Giovanna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear family,
my name is Giovanna, I'm 18 and I'm attending a humanistic high school, I'm a very sunny person who likes being outdoors and making new experiences.
I can do all the chores around the house and have a little fun doing them, I'm very good with children of all ages and I like spending time playing with them.
I have many passions, such as cooking and travelling, I like cooking both sweet and savory and trying new foods; about the trip I like to make new experiences, meet new people or places and even hidden ones.
I am a person who wants to explore and make new experiences, I think the Au Pair is a way to meet beautiful people and have new experiences; I had an Au Pair when I was little, and even though I was very little and she was with us for a short time, I have wonderful memories of her and how much I had fun with her; for this reason I think it is an experience to try at least once in a lifetime.
I've always been good with children since I was little, helping my aunt with my little cousins and with the children of my parents' friends, I'm a very organized and tidy person, but with children I let myself go a little bit like them when we play together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, US Minor Outlying Isl, USA & Iceland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very sunny person, a little shy at first, but I let myself go easily, my passion is architecture, which I would like to pursue after high school, I like to imagine empty spaces and start creating all the rooms and also the furnishings; another great passion of mine is traveling, I like to visit less touristy places and my dream would be to be able to see all the nations at least once, I like to go in search of hidden places and overcome my limits. I turned 18 at the beginning of August, I like to socialize and deal with all kinds of people; I also really like cooking both sweet and savory, so my dream as a child was to become a cook.