Member ID 3117364

Nationality Norwegian, English | More ⇩

Full name Leona

City/State Trondheim/

Country Norway

Start Sep 2024 - Mar 2025

Duration of stay 1-9 Months

Good knowledge of Norwegian (Native), English (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Leona?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Leona, and I am deeply excited about the opportunity to join your family as an au pair or nanny. Growing up in both Norway and England, I have grown amidst cultures rich in tradition and values, where family and community life are cherished. My upbringing in such vibrant environments has instilled in me the importance of nurturing relationships, understanding, and mutual respect.

As someone who is passionate about enriching children's lives, I have always found myself gravitating towards roles that allow me to engage with and contribute to the development of young minds. Whether through formal education, volunteering at local community centers, or simply being the go-to babysitter in my family, my experiences have been both rewarding and enlightening.

The decision to become an au pair and nanny is rooted in my desire to combine my love for children with my enthusiasm for exploring new cultures. I view this role as much more than a job—it is a unique opportunity to learn from and grow with your family, sharing experiences, language, and traditions in a way that enriches us all. It is my belief that through sharing our worlds with each other, we can foster a deeper understanding and appreciation for the diversity that shapes us.

Choosing me as your au pair and nanny means welcoming someone into your home who is not only responsible and reliable but also genuinely invested in your children's well-being and development. My adaptive nature, coupled with a keen eagerness to learn, enables me to seamlessly integrate into new environments and connect with children of all ages. I bring with me not only a set of skills aimed at fostering a positive and stimulating environment for your children but also a heart full of enthusiasm and warmth, ready to be shared.

My qualifications for this role extend beyond my experiences with child care, although I have worked at a kindergarten for 6 months. They are deeply rooted in my personal attributes—patience, creativity, empathy, and a proactive approach to solving problems. Combined with my ability to communicate effectively and my dedication to promoting a positive and educational atmosphere, I am confident in my ability to be a valuable addition to your family.
More ⇩

Experience

Embarking on a journey as an Au Pair & Nanny abroad represents a doorway to a world of new experiences, cultures, and opportunities for personal growth. Envisioning my role in a new country, I anticipate not only sharing my own cultural heritage but also embracing the traditions and daily life of my host family. My experience would be shaped by the dual roles of caregiver and cultural ambassador, navigating the nuances of a new environment while providing a nurturing and supportive atmosphere for the children under my care.

I foresee my days filled with the vibrant routine of family life—preparing meals, engaging in educational play, assisting with homework, and partaking in the simple yet profound moments of childhood. Beyond the day-to-day activities, I aim to foster a relationship built on trust and mutual respect with both the children and their parents, becoming a reliable and enriching presence in their lives.

The motivation to become an Au Pair & Nanny abroad is fueled by a combination of my love for working with children and a strong desire to explore the world beyond my borders. This path offers a unique blend of professional development in childcare and an immersive cultural exchange experience. It’s an opportunity to expand my worldview, learn new languages, and develop a global network of connections that enrich both my professional expertise and personal life. Ultimately, this adventure is about growth, discovery, and the joy of making a positive impact on a family’s life while broadening my own horizons.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Norwegian: Native Language
English: Native Language

Sports  Basketball, climbing, boxing

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-9 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2024

Latest starting date Mar 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.