Member ID 1723264

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Amelia

City/State Turin/ Piemonte

Country Italy

Start Jan 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 2 minutes ago

Would you like to contact Amelia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! Nice to meet you!

Shortly, I'm Amelia, I'm 21 and I'm Italo- Romanian.
I was born and raised in Turin, so my soul is fully piemontese.
Why do I want to be an Au Pair? I don't know, but my heart feels is the right thing to do now.

Don't leave!
Make sure to read my profile and let me know about your opinion!

In a brief presentation I'm gonna start talking about words.
The key words in my life are: effort, desire to know, dedication and genuineness.
Organized (and neat), responsible, hard working and determined. These are the adjectives that describes me the most.

In the interpersonal interactions, I'm going to say that I can be quite contained at first impact, but after I get to interact more with the other person I can become really open and talkative, able to get more comfortable with what's around me.
With kids it's way easier!

Family composed by 4 members: mother, father, myself and my energetic dog Sindi.

Turin (Italy) is my hometown, yet, I still have a lot to discover about this city.
If by any chance you get to step through this city you will have no other way but fall in love with it. It gives you THAT special something when you walk through it's streets ( especially the historical ones) and the food specialities about this region are quite something!
(Good, now I'm going to end the publicizing moment)

I finished my high school studies in 2019 (Social Sciences). After that, I started working somewhere in the Tuscan hills, experience that lasted for a year, until January 2020.
I worked in a packaging Company specialised in the manufacture and production of trousers for High Fashion Brands.
More ⇩

Experience

Experience with kids.

All my life I've been living with cousins. When in Romania, Germany or Italy I spent hours with them (almost all of them younger than me).
With some of them I had the chance to spend more time together than the others, usually playing or just fooling around.
Three year ago I had a short experience as an Au Pair in London, two girls aged, 4 respectively 6 years old. Even if it has been just for a short while, I think we grew fond of each other pretty fast in those days. Unfortunately we lost contact after that.
Nowdays, I see that experience with a positive mind and I'm happy I had the chance to do that back then.
I had another experiece with my "little" 13th year old cousin. While I was working in Tuscany two years ago, I've been living with my auntie. From the start till the end I saw my cousing grow, passing from a "child" to a teenager just so fast!
I had the chance to experience and learn how to take those moments with gently understanding, support him and being a reliable "cuginona" for him.
I had so much fun cooking for him " il tiramisù della cugina" ( by the way, he told me my tiramisù is the best, but I just use the normal ingredients!), going and support him on all his swimming competitions, seeing the joy in his eyes for winning the second prize at the Regionals!
Living together, gave us the chance to strengthen our relationship more and know each other in a different perspective.

I left that place being a totally different person than what I was back in the starting days, stronger person (and older) ready to face differently the future obstacles that are going to come!

Hobbies.

As a 21 year old girl, books and movies are the basics. At the moment, I’m in the middle of reading 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami. Appassionate of the Asian culture, lifestyle, music and movies ( focused more on South Korea, China and Japan), in my free time, I try to get a jump on the Korean language. I can't tell since when, but the sound of the piano gives me a sense of warmth and protection. Unfortunately I can't play it. For now I'm just going to enjoy listening to it. Another thing I like to do is dance. Just watching people dancing on youtube or other sites, take their choreographies and learn them later. I did some Hip-Hop lessons a long time ago for a year, but I had to stop. That's the last thing I'm going to add ( even if there are so many). Fashion Universe. Just spending hours on articles about Fashion Shows, latest collections, reading the Brand stories and how they shaped along the years, with their own different style, everything about the textiles, the details, tailoring, styling and I could go on for hours!
Momentarily, I'm focused mainly on the study of the Italian Tailoring, styling and fashion history also, as my own
pleasure, I enjoy following and getting inspiration on the styling from the Korean Entertainment Industry, from music to cinema and TV.

Language skills:

Italian- mother tongue
English- as you can see pretty fluent
German- not basic anymore, getting better and better
Korean- still very basic, but working on it
Romanian- kinda fluent

As an end, the only things I hope to find now are: kind, sincere warmth of the people around me, good friends, home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Tailor

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
German: Elementary (A2)
Korean: Beginner (A1)

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Japan & South Korea

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.