Member ID 1946443

Nationality Costarican | More ⇩

Full name Estefanie

City/State Turrialba/

Country Costa Rica

Start Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Estefanie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

My name is Estefanie, i’m a 23 years old girl from Costa Rica.
For some years I have been studying languages since I found this is what I'm passionate about; besides the fact that I love the way we can express and communicate to people in many different languages all around the world. I started studying English at Intensa Language Institute, which I successfully graduated. I have worked with kids before as an Aerial Silks instructor for kids and last but not least as a babysitter for an Italian family here in Costa Rica for have a year. I learned a lot from that experience and that’s why I want to get a big chance again.
I've also taken some Italian classes before, however, my italian is not good enogh. On the other hand, I fell in love with the language and culture, then I realized how much I wanted to get involved with languages, I knew I had found something special; that’s one of the reasons I want to travel to the other side of the world, to develop myself in a whole new environment that is gonna become my instructor.

I come from a caring and united family, I grew up in an environment full of love, my mom, who has always worked hard and my two big brothers who have been a big support for me. All of them, always encouraging my dreams, helping me to achieve my goals, which has always made me eternally grateful to them, because they have made a big effort for me.
You are not going to regret having me with you, it would be a pleasure for me to be able to bring some help and love to your home. Therefore, I'm putting my 100% on this, to make it work, and I can feel this is what I need to do in this time of my life, and I know we both can learn a lot from each other.
More ⇩

Experience

When I worked as a babysitter was such a beautiful experience, I enjoyed a lot the connection I have with children.
I was still living at the beach, my co-worker was from Italy, however, she and her daughter decided to make their lives in Costa Rica, so she asked me if I was able to take care of her 5 years old little girl, 4 days a week, which I appreciated because I knew she trusted on me. On the other hand I decided to do it because I have always been good with kids, I know how to treat them and how to make them feel understood. Kids are like little sponges, they absorb all the knowledge, that's why they need someone who guide them, someone clear and willing to take the responsability to help them grow ,especially because of the fact that they are curious, full with ideas and eager to learn.
I would love to have this opportunity of being an Au Pair abroad, because while i'm gonna be assisting them, they are also gonna be teaching me. I
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 2 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 8 Month

Sports  Aerial Acrobatics such as Aerial Silks, Aerial Hoop and Acroyoga

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries (maximum 5) France, Germany, Italy, Spain & Sweden

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.