Member ID 1841926

Assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Michelle

City/State Tuxtla Gutiérrez/ Chiapas

Country Mexico

Start Aug 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C2), German (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact Michelle?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Liebe Familie. Ich bin Michelle, ich bin 19 Jahre alt,Ich komme aus Mexiko. Vor einem Jahr habe ich 1 Jahr in Deutschland gelebt (ich habe einen Kulturaustausch gemacht).
I am looking for a family that makes me feel part of the family, also a family that would like to learn about my culture and traditions. Since I was young I really liked enjoying my time with the children playing and at the same time learning from them. Previously in Germany I had a school internship where I worked for a time in a kindergarten for children with disabilities (in fact, it was in the newspaper when I was there). If someone asked me to describe myself in words, I think it is very difficult, but if I did it could be said that I consider myself a happy, honest, enthusiastic, responsible and dreamy person. Currently I have just finished high school, I have some ideas for the future like studying the University in Germany but I am always open to new things.
I think life is too short not to venture into new things. I know that I really like children. I like to know cultures so the best combination would be to be an AuPair. Postscript: if you have doubts if I can adapt ... don't do it! I'm sure I'll adapt well with you and with your children.
--------------------------------------------------
Ich suche eine Familie, in der ich mich als Teil der Familie fühle, auch eine Familie, die meine Kultur und Traditionen kennenlernen möchte. Von klein auf habe ich die Zeit mit den spielenden Kindern sehr genossen und gleichzeitig von ihnen gelernt. Zuvor hatte ich in Deutschland ein Schulpraktikum, wo ich eine Zeitlang in einem Kindergarten für behinderte Kinder gearbeitet habe (tatsächlich stand es in der Zeitung, als ich dort war). Wenn mich jemand bitten würde, mich in Worten zu beschreiben, denke ich, dass es sehr schwierig ist, aber wenn ich es täte, könnte man sagen, dass ich mich als glückliche, ehrliche, enthusiastische, verantwortungsbewusste und verträumte Person betrachte. Momentan habe ich gerade das Abitur gemacht, ich habe einige Ideen für die Zukunft wie das Studium in Deutschland, bin aber immer offen für Neues.
More ⇩

Experience

The love I have for children is born since I was a child, my uncles and cousins ​​have always trusted me to take care of and play with their children when they were working.
I have been an assistant in a summer course for children where I had to take care of them in swimming classes (I do not have photos for privacy of them).
In Germany, in my 2nd host family I had a 3-year-old brother with whom I played, sometimes cooked and took him to school when my host mom was working.

I also had an internship or praktikum in a kindergarten on behalf of my school in Germany, I had to be with children with disabilities or children with tocs, I was only there for 2 weeks, the things that I did there were: I helped the children They would have breakfast and eat their snack, I took them horseback riding and swimming, I had to give their art class and at the same time they wanted to learn Spanish, I took them to the forest for a walk (which surprised me the 1st time ... A MEXICAN CARRYING A CHILD TO THE FOREST !! (in fact I have several videos on my instagram), I took care of them in their physical education class, I also cooked with them, I sincerely loved being with those children, although I no longer worked there several times I visited them so that they children will remember me.
A newspaper note talks about me working there.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 9 Year/s
Korean: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s
German: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Natacion, Vollybol, Gym

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems ninguna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.