Member ID 2604583

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Jannika

City/State Uetersen/ Schleswig-Holstein

Country Germany

Start Nov 2023 - Feb 2024

Duration of stay 6-9 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Jannika?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

I’m Jannika, 19 years old and currently I live with my wonderful host family in Wisconsin, USA. I’ve been here since August 2022 and my year is going to end in September. I take care of a 15 months old boy and a 15 years old girl. I love being an AuPair and I thought it would be awesome to do it in a different part of the world as well.
Before I became an AuPair I worked in a Kindergarten for a year so I have much experience with children. I love working with children and I like to experience a different way of life.
More ⇩


I’ve been a AuPair for already 6 months now and I love it. I really like it because you can combine working with children, becoming a member of the new family and exploring a different country. It is just a great opportunity!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-9 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2023

Latest starting date Feb 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

open-minded kind patient creative - those are words that describe me I like going for a walk, sit at Starbucks to drink a coffee and just write down my thoughts in my journal, go to the gym, travel and explore new places, meet friends and of course spending time with family, What I am going to do after being an AuPair is still not clear. I’m sure I want to go to University/College and become someone who works with children.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection