Member ID 1564320

Nationality Czech | More ⇩

Full name Adéla

City/State Järna/Sweden

Country Sweden

Start Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (B1), Czech (Native)

Last action 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

***already set with a family***

Hey, hey! I'm a student looking for a family to stay with from the end of June (25/26.6.) till mid August (around 17.8.) or the end of August. I am currently living in the South of Sweden, in the countryside and I would love to move more south for the summer, be it the Netherlands, Germany or Belgium (or find a host family in Sweden).

I love spending time outside, be it walking, hiking or swimming in the lake/sea/fjord/... I also do yoga and I enjoy reading. I really like cooking and baking and then sharing the final result as well as some quality time with those around me. Regarding house keeping, I really don't mind keeping places clean, I am myself quite organised and clean and I try to leave spaces/places in the same or better condition then I found them in.

I can play guitar, and the flute a bit.

I graduated from Gymnázium/high school in the Czech Republic in 2018. I went to study English Translation and Interpreting at university, which I terminated after a year to take part in an International Youth Program in Sweden.

I grew up in a family of six. I have two older brothers and one younger one and we all get along very well. Growing up was outside a lot, going for walks with my parents and brothers, playing in the garden and the forest, running around, making up games, climbing trees, ...

I've been learning English ever since I was very little and I speak it fluently now. I've been taking part in an International Youth Camp ever since I was 16 (all in English), I studied English translation and Interpreting at university for a year and for the last 10 months I've been part of an International Youth Program in Sweden, all in English too.

I had German in high school for 8 years, four of which were actually useful, and I participated in DSD course offered at our high school, which I got a B1 from, so I didn't receive a diploma. I can understand more or less, I lack the vocabulary, but I would love to learn to speak German well and to get into it more. I believe that with small kids this wouldn't be such a problem.

I'm vegan, but I am flexible with cooking whatever you would like me to cook for your kids and am happy to answer any questions you might have around this
More ⇩

Experience

I was part of scouts ever since I was six. When I turned 14 I started leading a group of children together with a friend of mine, which I did until I graduated high school. I was also part of organising scout camps for those children (aged anywhere between 6-14 years old) - two weeks in the nature filled with games, canoeing, being in the water, learning about the nature, different knots, how to paddle, how to take care of each other and so on.

In the same scouts group, there was a girl with down syndrome that I would be taking care of anytime we'd play a game or do some activity, both when I was still a participant and then also later when I started leading a group. At one point I also had a boy with autistic spectrum disorder in my group. I was still fairly young back then so I wouldn't say I have a lot of experience in taking care of children with disabilities, but I love taking care of children in general, figuring out what works best so that we can all have good time.

As for my au-pair experience, I went to Madrid, Spain, last year. I stayed with a family of five, most of the time looking after their two children (4 y.o. and an almost 6 y.o.), sometimes also looking after their two-year-old, usually when the whole family was there and we'd be playing with the kids. We spent time outside, going for walks, to the playground, playing games inside, little letters and words games etc. I woke them up in the morning, I cooked lunches for them (what the parents wanted me to cook, but I am also very flexible with that), I put them to sleep for siesta and then the parent's would be back most of the times. I spent 6 weeks with them and it was a great experience.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  yoga, walking, hiking, running, ball-sports w/children

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems allergic to peanuts and cats

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.