Member ID 1601541

Tutor for Mathematics, Physics, English, French

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Tatiana

City/State Ulyanovsk/Ulyanovsk oblast

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Russian Federation

Start Jul 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B2), Spanish (B1), Russian (Native)

Last action 3 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile visited by 22 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello!
My name is Tatiana. I'm born and raised in Russia, in October I'll be 21 y.o. and next summer I'm graduating. I'll have a bachelor's degree in pedagogy, my major is English and French languages.
Since the first year at the university (thanks to the good pre-university preparation) I have been working as an English tutor (both with very young children and adults). Since last year I have also been working with children as a French tutor (this spring I passed DELF-exam and in the present moment I have B2-level in French).
Summer 2018 I spent, working in USA on the Work & Travel program. Thanks to this, I realized how great is to visit different countries, to travel. In my opinion, Au Pair is a marvelous opportunity not only to see the world, but also understand the inner essence of different cultures. It's an excellent chance to travel and gain professional experience in the same time.
Besides working as a tutor, I worked at a summer language camp. Thanks to this work, I gained experience in working with children 24/7, spending the whole day with them. But more importantly, I opened for myself that I really enjoy to spend time with children, feel comfortable with them. There I also had groups of different ages.
From this year on I'm employed as a teacher on the evening shift. This way I'll be able to get a full experience of working as a teacher.
Speaking about my preferable pastime, i can mention that I love swimming, riding a bicycle, playing team games and skiing. To keep fit is important for me, because I consider physical health as the basis for emotional health and good mood. Sports doesnt tire me out but give a charge of energy. Fortunately, my profession allows me to combine indoor work with outdoor exercises.
Since childhood I play chess and checkers. I'm good in humanitarian disciplines, such as History and Literature, but also I've always gotten on well at Maths.
Among my main qualities, my employers mention responsible approach to work, discipline, friendliness and responsiveness. It's not difficult for me to work without a weekend and during the whole day (for example, in the USA I worked two shifts, the rest we had in the camp was only sleeping time, during the university years I combine full-time study and work as a tutor). Personally, I think my main quality is that I dont take work as a laborious process: I accept work as a part of my life, this if work isn't for me, I just don't get to it and if I do, I do my best.
I dont have any chronic diseases, I've never been seriously ill and have never had any grave injuries. I don't and have never use alcohol, drugs and never smoked (including hookah, etc.). I have no food restrictions, the only diet is the preference of healthy food. From an early age I learn how to cook, so usually I prefer to prepare food by myself than to live on the fast food. By the by one of my jobs in the United states was to work in the restaurant kitchen.
I dont have allergy problems and I easily handle with pets.
Religion and political beliefs dont matter to me, I have a flexible attitude as I consider each culture unique and beautiful.
Russian is my mother tongue, I'm fluent in English and speak French well-enough, additionally I know Spanish at elementary level (as I took the course at the university).
Beginning from next summer, after graduation, I will be able to participate in the Au Pair program. I wish to do it, otherwise I continue to work as a teacher. Further I'd like to improve my professional skills and enter the magistrate.
I really hope you've got interested in my candidacy. I look forward to your reply :)
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession English Teacher

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Badminton, team sports, chess and checkers

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Mathematics, Physics, English, French

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.