Member ID 1529417

Nationality Afghani | More ⇩

Full name Mursal

City/State Union city/ California

Country USA

Start Apr 2020 - May 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Persian (C1), English (Native)

Last action 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello!
A little about my background.
Mursal



OBJECTIVE
To work in a high tech, innovative, fast past setting with a focus on marketing and sales enablement.

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
Kaiser Behavioral Health Center/Medical Psychiatry | Fremont, CA | June 2019-Present
Mental Health Worker
Chosen to assist and lead mental health care for new Kaiser Medical Psychiatry Unit
Responsible for initiating, observing, documenting and communicating the needs of the patient in order to ensure safety on the unit.
Line of Sight precautions or one on one supervision of the patients as clinically indicated and assigned.
Critical judgment and communication to staff in a timely manner in order to ensure appropriate intervention of Clinical involvement.
Facilitates and/or co-facilitates groups with other members of team based upon training and level of competence.
Assist in ensuring patients are maintaining activities of daily living including feeding, hygiene and ambulating.
Assist in the delivery of physical care as needed and performing other related duties as assigned
Participates in the treatment planning process and supports the implementation of the treatment plan on the unit with the patient/ families.
Thorough knowledge of treatment philosophy, treatment goals, policies, rules and regulations must make independent judgments in the course of providing basic patient care activities.
Knowledge on all medical equipment.

Kaiser Behavioral Health Center | Santa Clara, CA | April 2015 – May 2019
Mental Health Worker
Monitor and respond to both adult and geriatric patients in a clinical setting
Provide therapeutic intervention, support, and guidance to patients based on patient-specific precautions and psychiatric diagnoses
Facilitate daily group meetings with clients to provide psychoeducation and emotional support
Monitor and communicate any changes in behavior to treatment team

Fremont Hospital | Fremont, CA | November 2012 – May 2016
Mental Health Technician
Front desk receptionist duties: directing family members, answering phone calls, providing patients with discharge instructions
Coordinated daily group meetings with patients focusing on topics including: Coping Skills, Patient Advocacy, and Medication Education
Supported patients with a forum to understand and take an active role in treatment plan(s)
Delivered developmentally and cognitively-appropriate interventions for children in Latency Programs (ages 6-12) and Adolescent Programs (ages 13-17), focusing on mental health and co-occurring disorders, such as drug and alcohol abuse

EDUCATION
CSU East Bay | Hayward, CA | August 2018 – Present
Bachelor of Arts in Social Science 
Expected Graduation Date June 2020

Foothill College | Los Gatos, CA | Sept 2015 – June 2018

SKILLS
Fluently Speak Farsi
CPR Certified
CPI (Crisis Prevention & Intervention) Certified
Microsoft Office Suite
Google Docs
Patient Interaction
Softwares such as Epic and Health Connect
More ⇩

Experience

I want a different experience. Want to see the world from a different view.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Social Science

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Runner

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2020

Latest starting date May 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.