Member ID 1831053

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Iria

City/State Urb. La Talaia M./ Tarragona

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Spain

Start Jun 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Portuguese (C1), English (B2), Catalan (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Iria?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Português
Hello, I am a Catalan almost nineteen year old girl who loves languages. I was home schooled my whole life. I was a very imaginative, sensible, and stubborn child. I was curious, and learned most of things by myself. When I was sixteen, I tried to start in normal school, and got a certificate almost equivalent to ESO, and wanted to study jewellery. But normal school didn't allowed me to write stories, that is my actual goal in life, so I turned around and staid at home, writing. My parents know I am responsible and self-disciplined. My first novel is nowadays in a contest. When I am not writing, I learn languages, because writers always need a plan B.

I have a twelve years old brother who is my opposite. He never stops. Up, down, right, left. And again. He is super noisy, always falling from places (or jumping). Guess who is the one who rescues the child? In some ways, I am more a second mother than a sister to him. Since he also always been at home (or out of it) with me, you could say I have got a lot of experience with children. What to do when they cry, ignores you, don't do what they should, are messing around. How to explain things an teach something the child doesn't want to learn...

I am native speaker of both Catalan and Spanish. My writing is very good. If your children (or you) wishes to learn any of them, I am the right person. From my experience, if the one theaching you something loves it, also get for you to love it too.

I wish to spend some time as an Au pair to practice my Portuguese, improve my English, have and adventure, and live an experience in witch I will surely learn a lot of things. I want to start with a 1-3 month experience, but if you all and me feel like it, could become a longer experience. My preference is go to portugal, or with a family that speaks portuguese.

I don't smoke, don't like parties late at night and don't drink alcohol aside sidra. Because of my allergies, I can't eat some flours and milk, or anything derived.

I live in a Masia, a tradicional catalan house in de mountains, and get internet throug my phone, that I am in the process of changing. So, if I don't answer, I am not ignoring you. Could take me some days, but I WILL ANSWER YOU.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Português
I have not been Au Pair before.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Writer

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Catalan: Native Language
Spanish: Native Language
Portuguese: Advanced (C1)
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  archery. Made an unknown kind of gymnastics when I was little

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems allergies, painful menstruation that makes me stay in bed for some hours

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Italy & Portugal

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.