Member ID 2031542

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Alicia

City/State Utrera/ Sevilla

Country Spain

Start Jun 2022 - Jul 2022

Duration of stay 2-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Alicia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Alicia, I am a 21 year old Spanish girl eager to see the world. I'm currently studying Fine Arts at the University of Seville, but I'm graduating this year, so I'm looking for activities and jobs that give me the experience and knowledge to find what step to take next in my life.
The experience of being an au pair is something that has always caught my eye, and working with children would be a very enriching and pleasant experience to start getting to know the world, and meet new people and cultures. I am not looking for anything specific, just a nice family who wants to share this experience with me!

As I mentioned before, I study Fine Arts, so I have always been a creative and imaginative person. My hobbies can be summarized in painting and listening to music, although I must admit that I always try to learn new artistic techniques to try them (engraving, pyrography, etc). I also like to do wildlife photography in my free time.

In general, I am an outgoing person and eager to explore (and quite talkative too), I love to know new things and I am a big animal lover. Currently in my family we have a dog (Kiba) and a hedgehog (Lou), whom I love with all my heart. If my au pair family had animals, it would be a great plus!

Also, when it comes to living together, I am quite independent and tidy. I like to have my space clean and organized, especially when they are shared spaces (such as bathrooms, kitchens, etc.). I like cooking a lot -even more when I see some new recipe that I would like to try-; I am always the one who cooks for my friends when we go on a trip. I am not a vegetarian, but I would have no problem adapting to that kind of diet given the chance, and I know how to prepare some dishes of that kind.

I currently live with my parents in Utrera. I get along great with them, they have always supported me and helped me in my decisions. I have an older sister who became independent a few years ago, although we still maintain a close relationship. I am single. In the family we also have pets, a dog and a rescued hedgehog (Kiba and Lou), which make everyday life much more amusing. Even though, you could say that lately I live in the faculty, because I spend most of the day there!

Utrera is a small city of 50,000 inhabitants, so it has aspects of a city and others of a town. The rest of my family lives in other areas of Andalusia, and we often visit them (grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins,...).
More ⇩

Experience

In my au pair experience I am looking for new challenges and discoveries, learning about many things and getting to know families, people and cultures, as well as practicing the language. I love spending time with the children in my family, and I can not think of a better first experience to know the world!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Estudiante

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 15 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy & Portugal

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 2-6 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2022

Latest starting date Jul 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.