Member ID 2603901

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Neo

City/State Växjö/

Country Sweden

Start Jun 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Swedish (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Neo?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Neo, I'm an almost 22 year old from Sweden!

I currently work as an artist and at a small cafe and live on my own. I love to travel and adore nature and going to museums. Reading is also a big passion of mine.

My nana was an au pair when she was young and was the one who made me want to try it out! I also worked as a substitute teacher for a year and later on worked at an elementary school and loved it. I come form a big family with a lot of younger siblings so I'm used to the many ups and downs that comes with taking care of children.
More ⇩


I've never work as an Au pair before, however I have worked as a nanny, a substitute teacher and as a kindergarten teacher as well. On top of that I have a lot of younger siblings that I used to take care of when I lived at home. I'm very used to the different needs that children may have and I adore the work.

I would love to work abroad to widen my experiences. Ive always loved traveling and would love to try something different!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Swedish: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Scotland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm a very peppy and happy girl! I adore meeting new people and experiencing new things. I tend to look at things from the bright side. Books, sewing, drawing and embroidery are some of my hobbies as well as baking if the inspiration hits! I'm not sure what my next goals are, i just know that I want to take one day at a time!