Member ID 2166064

Nationality Finnish | More ⇩

Full name Wilma

City/State Vaasa/

Country Finland

Start Sep 2022 - Nov 2022

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Finnish (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Wilma?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I'm soon graduating (this spring) from upper secondary school and planning to have a gap year. I still don't exactly know what I want to study so hopefully exploring the world would help with that. I'm into new experiences and trying new things. I want to become an Au Pair because I really enjoy spending time with kids and teaching them. In my view it's more easier to get to know another culture and live in another country as an Au Pair because the Au Pair has the family who can help with it and show places etc. really open everything to the person of the country. I wanted for a long time to do an exchange year in high school but it never happened so I think this would be kinda similar experience. My goal is to improve my English and Au Pairing would be a great way to do that.

In my free time I mainly go to the gym, but on weekends I desire to spend time with my friends. I like baking and enjoy cooking too.

Why should you host me? I am an active, funny and loving person so I believe I would be a fun host sister for your kids! I like taking care of kids, help them and play with them. I want to be as a helpful family member so if you are looking for more of a worker then I think we will not be a great match. My wish is to become a part of your family, a big sister to your kids. I like doing all kinds of sports and exercising a lot so I'm with full of energy to play with your kids.

I have been working for over a year in a cleaning company so I don't mind doing some cleaning in the house. Cooking is something I can do too. I have driving experience. I could drive the kids to school if needed. If you're kids would be interested in cheer/gymnastics I'd love to teach them something :)

I would consider myself as an athletic person; I like to go to the gym 5-6 times a week. I'm also very into trying new sports. Besides activeness, baking, traveling and Netflix are as well close to my heart. Cheerleading is important to me even though I don't do it anymore, but I've been a cheerleader and coached cheerleading.

I live with my mom in a city called Vaasa in Finland. We live in a rowhouse in a calm neighborhood. We don't have any pets but I've always wanted a dog so pets wouldn't be a problem for me at all! In Finland we have four seasons which is something I like but sometimes the winter is too long in my opinion ;) but I still love skiing and snowboarding, I've been skiing my whole life.

My mom is a dental hygienist and my dad is retired but worked as a dental technician. I have a big sister, Tiina (23y), she works with childcare. She lives with her boyfriend but visits us weekly. My best friends are like a family to me and I hope it would be easy to find some friends from the area I will move to. :)

My personality: I am creative, warmhearted and loving person. I'm a bit shy with new people. But when I get to know other people I am very social. I love to have long conversations and often can't stop talking if I have something to say. I like to please others and enjoy helping someone else before myself. Living healthily and sustainably are things I like. Healthy food is important to me, even though I'm always eating not-so-healthy food if it's being offered ;)

We have always used a lot of humor and jokes in my family so I'm usually the "funniest" person and the one telling the jokes in my friend group. But on the other hand I'm very sensitive person and sometimes might get offended easier than others.

I plan to Au Pair for at least few months and up to 10 months or a year, but I'll never know if I want to Au Pair even longer and if I don't have any other interests. In that case for a longer time. After Au Pairing I will probably start studying.
More ⇩

Experience

I have been a cheerleading coach for 2,5 years. I coached 5-8 -year-olds and really enjoyed it. I have also been helping in a daycare where my sister works. But I would say I have only experience with kids from above 4 years old.

I would like to become an Au Pair abroad to get new experiences, make new relationships and learn from other country. I think living with a family really helps an Au Pair to get to know the culture. Living abroad seems interesting and is something I want (or maybe even need) to experience. I think it will give new views on life and grow me as a person.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Finnish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 15 Year/s
Swedish: Elementary (A2), Since 9 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  gym, (cheerleading)

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No I don't have

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Panama, USA, United Arab Emirates & New Zealand

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Nov 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.