Member ID 1530047

Nationality Latvian | More ⇩

Full name Kitija

City/State Valdemarpils/Talsu

Country Latvia

Start Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Latvian (Native)

Last action 12 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future family!
My name is Kitija. I am an 18 year old from Latvia. I have the C2 certificate of english language and speak a little russian language. At the time I’m a high school student and I’m planning on taking a gap year. I am new to the Au Pair program, but I am willing to be a part of your family for the time I stay with you and help you in your everyday life!

My personality is calm, outgoing and responsible. I am a fast learner, not afraid to ask if I don’t understand something. I'm considerate of other people and am always trying my best to be a pleasant person to others.

I don’t come from a large family but I have always wanted one. I love kids and love teaching them all the good things that I know. I have taken care of my uncles daughter during my summer brake when she was 5-7 years old. I spent a lot of time doing crafts with her and that’s the thing I love doing the most with children.

My experience also includes summer camps for the last 2 years at my school. I worked there as a volunteer leader and took care of a group of girls ages 6-11. My responsibilities were to wake up with them, help them get dressed, help tidy the room, lead them through the day activities, get them ready for bed (make sure they brushed their teeth and showered) and put them to sleep. One year in my group was a girl with special needs, so I know it is not easy to take daily care of a child, but I get very happy when I get to spend some fun time with them and see them growing and learning.

I have a lot of hobbies - I play guitar, write my own music, draw, take photos, I love reading books (especially about self growth). In my free time I like to take walks, go for a run, go for a swim in the summer. I am working on getting my drivers license now.

To your children I would be very kind, I am not the one who would yell at them. I am rather patient and loving, I would like to become close friends with them and do fun activities together. Also I am friendly to pets, walking a dog (even in the early morning) would be a pleasant duty. I don’t like mess, so you wouldn’t have any problem with me not being organized.

I look forward to hearing from you and your offers. I am willing to chat with you and get to know you more before meeting you! :)

With love,
Kitija.
More ⇩

Experience

This is would be a new opportunity for me to explore different nationalities and grow as a person. I became interested in Au Pair because my mother suggested it to me (she was an Au Pair during her 20s in Germany). The thought of living abroad makes me excited because I would love to see new places and put myself in a different environment, which is out of my comfort zone.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Russian (A2)

Sports  Little bit of running

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.