Member ID 2524182

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Jimena

City/State Valencia/ Valencia

Country Spain

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 2-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Catalan (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact Jimena?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family

My name is Jimena, I am 19 years old and I live in Valencia. I consider myself a very friendly person with children, I really enjoy being with them and teaching them. I speak English, Valencian and Spanish, I am a quick learner and I am willing to do my best! I would like to be an Au pair for this summer 2023.

I consider myself a very educated, perfectionist, loving person with children, fun, curious, happy and active. I can speak Spanish perfectly since it is my mother tongue, I have a good level of English and I know how to speak Valencian.

I did the compulsory secondary education,administrative basic degree, the average degree of people in a situation of dependency and right now i'm studying the higher degree in early childhood education. In my grade we learn a lot about kids, For example: autonomy and child health, their cognitive and motor development, child expression and communication, how to stimulate them, some of the most used methodologies in nursery schools...

I hope see us soon.
More ⇩


My experience with children has been limited, i've did practices for 3 months to care children with special needs, but until now I have not had the opportunity to take care of a child with a family. I hope that my experience is completely satisfactory for both me and you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 16 Year/s
Catalan: Intermediate (B1), Since 16 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-3 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my free time I love to do outdoor activities, like going for a walk or spending my free time with my close friends, but I always need to feel fulfilled. I really enjoy traveling, taking pictures, visiting museums and learning new things.