Member ID 2535304

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Mely

City/State Valencia/ Valencia

Country Spain

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 2-24 Months

Good knowledge of Catalan (C1), Italian (C1), French (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Mely?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello everyone!

It’s Mely, I’m 24 years and I was born in Equator but raised in Spain ??

I already been an au pair several times and I really enjoyed it. I am a fan of learning languages so this program helped me a lot!

As an au pair with experience I can provide nice methods and activities to do in family. In se same way I love children I love dogs, cats… so It would be a pleasure to take care of them too.
As you can see I’ve been an au pair in Italy so my cooking skills are many! Nonetheless Spain and France thought me several things too.

I really enjoy being a mix of cultures, I love to open myself to new rich experiences and just get the best side of things. All the nice people, amazing experiences and opportunities I got thanks to being an au pair and endless! Can’t wait to do it again!
More ⇩

Experience

I’ve been au pair in 5 families!

1- summer 2018 in Italy. Mantova! 2 kids, Cecilia and Lorenzo, Lola too, their Labrador

2- school year 2018-2019. In Italy too. Monoparental family, Tobias and Eva.

3- summer 2019. In Versailles, France, Penelope, Cesar, Pierre. And the Cat!

4- school years 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 Paris
Aurelien, Baptiste and Gastien (0-2 years old at the time)

5- Summer 2020 in Chamonix
Ethan and Anniushka
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Programmer

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
Catalan: Advanced (C1)
Italian: Advanced (C1), Since 2 Year/s
French: Advanced (C1), Since 2 Year/s
Dutch: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Month

Sports  Rugby, voleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Portugal & United Arab Emirates

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 2-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Well… I consider myself as a versatile person, I can be passionate for cooking, knitting, creating DIYs… My most favourite hobby is doing sport! I’ve been a profesional rugby player in Italy! My families supported me so well. It could be the gym, jogging, volleyball at the beach with friends… always open to learn and spend a nice time!