Member ID 1649314

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Sandra

City/State Valladolid/ Valladolid

Country Spain

Start Oct 2020 - Feb 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I woul like to be an au pair in Lonon for about 6 months!

Otherwise, I woul like to be an au pair in the US next year (if it's possible with COVI situation an J1 Visa restrictions). So, I'm using this page to fin a match, then we woul nee to use an agency.
More ⇩

Experience

*I CAN START INMEIATLY, can't wait to live my Au Pair experience!*

ear future host family,

My name is Sanra, I'm 21 years ol an I'm from Vallaoli, a city locate in the North-West of Spain. I live here with my parents, Ana an Sebas, an my younger brother Marco, who is 14 years ol.

I am a very organize, har-worker an responsible person. Also, happy an enthusiastic. I have experience taking care of kis, as my brother is seven years younger than me. I usually take care of my youngers cousins too (they’re 5 yo) an I also look after some of my parents friens’ kis.

ue COVI-19 we ha a several lockown in Spain an now we have to respect some new rules like wearing masks an using hyroalcoholic gel all the time. So, I woul be able to aapt myself to any rules that UK government’s woul stablish.

I grew up in a quiet neighborhoo, but I really love big cities, so I’m pretty sure that I woul be comfortable living in Lonon. I also like writing, travelling an taking lots of photos. I always wante to be a Journalist an I just finishe my BA in Journalism. I stuie in the public university of my local town, Universia e Vallaoli, an I also live a year abroa in Mari, ue of an exchange scholarship. I also have live in Lonon for a month (Summer 2018) as I i a volunteer placement in YHA Lonon St Pancras. I love the city an I woul like to live in Lonon for a while since then.

I ecie to be an au pair because I woul like to iscover the British culture an I think the best way is living with a family, taking care of their kis an being a part of the family uring those months. I woul also like to improve my English level as I am pursuing a bilingual level.

I woul like to care of kis between 3 an 12 years ol in Lonon. Ieally, for six months, but I'm flexible! Also, I woul be oing an online internship uring three months writing some articles about Lonon. It woul be uring the mornings, while kis are in school an it woul last 3 months.

If I'm going to the US I woul like to be an au pair for 12 months, as is the minimum lenght in the country.

Hope you like my profile! If you o, o not hesitate to contact me an we can scheule a WhatsApp or Skype vieo call to meet each other. Can’t wait to live the au pair experience!

All the best,
Sanra


ABOUT ME

I’m a very organize, har-worker, mature an responsible person. I am also happy an very enthusiastic. I have been living in Lonon for a month an I love the city, so I woul be pretty comfortable living there.

I’m still living with my family an I have a younger brother (an younger cousins too) so I am use to take care of kis.

I am also very frienly, comprensible an communicative. I love to o plans an to travel too, so I woul be elighte to atten to your family trips an activities if you agree with that too!


MY FAMILY

I was born in a city locate in the North-West of Spain calle Vallaoli, which is two hours apart from the main city of my country, Mari. My parents are calle Ana an Sebastián, an they move to Vallaoli just before I was born. Seven years later, my brother Marco came to our lives an we both grow up in the quiet neighborhoo where we still live. In the weekens, we usually go to a small village locate in the South of Salamanca, as my maternal family live there an I also meet some of my friens there.


MY EUCATION

I grow up in Vallaoli an I attene to primary an seconary school in two ifferent an quiet neighborhoos. When I was 17, I was amitte in university an I stuie a BA in Journalism uring the past four years. I wante to be a Journalist since I was a chil, an uring these years I worke so har to obtain goo marks an to o ifferent internships to improve my communication skills. I am also planning to o an internship in Lonon, as I think is a goo way to improve both my English an Communication skills. Hope we can scheule that! moificar


HOBBIES/FREE TIME

In my free time I like writing, reaing (specially about travelling), watching TV (movies, series, ocumentaries), going out with my family an with my friens…

I’m such an active person, so I’m always trying to o interesting things to enjoy an to learn new things. For example, uring COVI-19 lockown I’ve been working in my university assessments an I also attene to some online courses. I also love to organize trips, so I’m always reaing about cities an countries an making travel plannings. My last trip was in February, to the US, an I’ve been preparing the activities an places to see uring months! I also like to watch TV an I’m actually thinking on stuy this fiel in the future too.


MY EXPERIENCE WITH KIS

As I sai before, I’m seven years oler than my brother Marco (14 yo), so I ha to take care of him on several occasions. Also, I took care of my cousins, that are 5 years ol know. So, basically, I took care of them uring ifferent ages. I also babysitte some of the kis of my relatives’ friens.


LANGUAGES

My native language is Spanish an I also speak an avance level of English (I took IELTS last year an my score was 6.5/9).

I learnt English in school since I was a ki an I usually rea an watch TV in English as I think is an easy an goo way to improve my level. I woul like to acquire a higher level, close to bilingual, as I woul like to be able to communicate as a Journalist in both English an Spanish.

I i a volunteer placement in YHA Lonon St Pancras two years ago an I really improve my level that month. I also have spoken English in almost all my trips without any problem: I have been aroun Europe (the UK, Portugal, France, Italy, Germany), África (Morocco) an the US.

Sometimes I help my brother with homework, specially with English, so I will be elighte to help the kis with homework too!


MOTIVATION

I woul like to be an au pair an iscover the British culture living with a family an improving my English level. Also, I woul like to have free time to o a Journalism internship, iscover the city, meet new friens an travel aroun the UK. I hope we can scheule all of that!


MORE INFO

- I on’t have any foo allergies or illnesses.
- I on’t smoke.
- I have my river’s license since 2017.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Journalist

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Feb 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.