Member ID 1656250

Tutor for English, Sport

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Ashley

City/State Vancouver/ British Columbia

Country Canada

Start Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile visited by 31 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
36%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

***EDITED *** Not looking for anything until 2021 due to covid. Thanks for understanding.

Dear host family,

Hello and thank you so much for your interest in my profile. In this letter, I will talk about my hobbies/interests, travel experience, my family, schooling and nanny experience.

I would like to start off firstly by introducing myself to allow you to get to know me better. My name is Ashley and I am a responsible, empathetic and attentive, 24-year-old Canadian girl currently living in Europe. I enjoy nature and the outdoors, so finding new hiking spots, waterfalls and other beautiful landscapes really excite me. I love sports (especially volleyball and skiing) and am very active and keep a healthy lifestyle. I enjoy cooking and baking and it also makes for a good learning activity to do with the children. I also have an adoration for animals and wildlife. So much so, that I decided to pursue a career in dedicating my time to take care of and rescue them. So if your household has a pet, I would be more than happy to look after it. I hold a Veterinary Assistant Certificate where I worked in a fast-paced animal hospital in Vancouver. I volunteered in Costa Rica for two months after my schooling practising my new skills at Alturas Wildlife Sanctuary. I am also a waitress on the side so I am used to being around and handling all different kinds of people and personalities.

I have travelled to many countries alone (and some with friends) which have taught me independence and good planning skills. To name a few are Peru, Ecuador, Galapagos, Costa Rica, Panama, Cuba, Dominican Republic, USA, France, Germany, and the Netherlands. The food, culture and meeting incredible new people there make for the best memories. Although I only speak English, I practised learning Spanish while abroad. I love the language and would be open to learning more! The wisdom and life experience that I have gained from these experiences are something I’ll always have with me, and it is something I’d like to share with my future host family.

I come from a loving family of 5. My mother is my best friend in the world and she works as a bookkeeper. My dad is an electrician who used to be a professional freestyle skier. I am a middle child like a sandwich between my two brothers. My older brother is 29 with my younger brother being 15. My younger brother struggled with bullying all through elementary school which broke my heart, so I always do everything I can to make him feel loved, wanted and appreciated. I would go pick him up for lunch in my car so that he never had to feel alone at school. Although I travel a lot, we make time to facetime and always keep in touch.

Fortunately, I am able to make the dream of mine possible to live and work abroad by working from my laptop remotely. My boyfriend plays professional ice hockey in Europe every year, so we are very lucky to get to travel while working. I am in Europe every year from late August until May and then return home to Canada for 3 months. If I met the right host family, I would consider staying for the summer months instead of returning home to Canada. I am currently living and working in Hungary as an online English teacher for foreign children/students. I have a level 5 TEFL certificate which allows me to teach your child English. I work for the company Palfish where I use props, flashcards, and songs to aid in learning. If you choose me as your nanny, I would love to incorporate English into your child’s routine at their own pace. Although I enjoy teaching children online, I miss the real-life connection and bond that I had made with my past host family and that is why I am looking to nanny again.

I was a nanny to a host family with a 5-year-old girl and an 8-year-old boy in Canada for one year before making the move to Europe. When I’m nannying, I like to make the experience memorable and fun (for us both!). I like to enforce good respectful manners and I think teaching them life skills is super important. I believe in limited screen time so that their imagination stays sharp and they still enjoy playing outdoors with other friends. I like the experience to feel like we are family and that they can come to me with any problems or concerns. I will be involved as much as you would like me to be. I created a really strong bond with my host family and their children and it is something that I am looking forward to again. I hope to hear from you soon!
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education College

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1)

Sports  Volleyball

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English, Sport

To students of age group Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.