Au Pair ID 1467394

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Lucie

City/State Varsovie (Warszawa)/Mazovie (Mazowsze)

Country Poland

Start Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of French (Native), English (C1)

Last action 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello,
My name is Lucie, I am 25 years old and I am French. I currently live in Warsaw, Poland where I teach French as a Foreign Language (FLE) to children (from 2 years old), teenagers and adults in a private language school. Before that, I also taught in France (in Montpellier), in China (in Nanjing), in England (in Winchester) and in Russia (in Moscow).
I was born in Amiens, a city in the North of France but I did my higher education in Montpellier, a very beautiful city in the South of France.
I am very close to my family and call them very often since I live abroad. I have a sister, Claire, older by 2 years to whom I am also very close. My family has two cats, one of which I grew up with and both cats were abandoned. We welcomed them into our family and we couldn't be happier!
I have many passions that I could share with children, such as music, photography, cooking, nature, and sports.
I am positive, smiling, serious and I adapt very easily. I like to discover new cultures, learn new languages, meet new people and that's why I travel a lot, mainly alone. I am not afraid of the unknown and on the contrary, I'm always looking for a change of scenery and the unexpected.
I wanted to try the experience as an au pair for a while but I had never found the time before.
I think that the au pair experience is a very enriching and human experience, which allows you to discover new cultures and lifestyles. I really hope I can become the big sister of one or more children and be part of a very charming family in need of help with their children!
Lucie
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an au pair but I work with children so I am used to taking care of them. As I mentioned before, I work with children, the youngest being 2 years old. I teach them French with games, songs, and other fun activities. I love my work and love spending time with chidren! They always put a huge smile on my face.
During the summer holidays, I also work with children and teenagers as a chaperone or as a responsible for language stays abroad in English-speaking countries (mainly England and Malta). I accompany them on a daily basis (generally for 2 weeks per stay). These stays are always enriching and I always spend very pleasant moments with children and teenagers! I always organize a lot of activities and games during idle times (transportation, lunch, rest day) to keep the kids busy and they love it (and so do I!).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Teacher

Education University

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2), Russian (A1), Chinese (A1)

Sports  Danse, Course, Natation

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems Non

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.