Au Pair ID 1319839

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Irgleicy

City/State Venturosa/ Pernambuco

Country Brazil

Start Jul 2019 - Feb 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English, Portuguese

Last action 23 Days Ago

0

0

NA

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Irgleicy, I am 18 years old, I am 19 years old this year (2019) ... Although I have experience with children, since I have taken care of my brother since I was 11 years old, I have taken care of other children from 6 months to 16 years. I am responsible, dynamic, affectionate, active, sensible, honest, sincere, I love children and I take care of them as if they were mine, I go on trips, I work extra hours and I am free from Monday to Sunday. I have worked in other positions but without a formal contract, because I started working very young and being a minor at the time. I have a lot of patience and love for the children, I am very dedicated in what I do, I did a 5 month exchange in Canada as a student and had a great experience and coexistence with my host family, friends and school, I intend to finish college. I decided that I want to be an Au Pair because I love taking care of children and would be a great opportunity to improve my English and know another culture.
More ⇩

Experience

I started taking care of my brother when I was 11 and I take care of him until today, he is currently 7 years old and will be 8 years old in June of this year (2019), I never had problems to take care of him because despite being a very extroverted and active boy he sucks well and likes me as much as I like him, we get along really well. After my brother was 2 years old I began to take care of the daughter of my mother's friend and thank her very much for her confidence in me, the girl is a sweet child, I still take care of her these days and I am always creating new games and time passes for her, she likes it very much when I read stories before she goes to sleep and when I take her to the square to play, I have never had problems with her either because she is always organized and calm. I was growing up and I was taking care of other children of acquaintances here in my city and even in my hometown in which I no longer live. My second experience with a baby was in 2016, a friend of mine asked me to take care of her baby and so I did, he was a little crying and dengoso than my brother soon calmed down and I managed to distract that baby beautiful, the rest of the night was quiet and he slept like an angel, since then more and more people have been calling me to work as a nanny and this year I complete 8 years in August that I take care of children whenever a person in charge calls me to the service. I very much hope that I can give you confidence as I did the old country that has worked with me. As here is a small town, many do not call for signed work portfolio work and it is my case that I have never worked for a signed work permit.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of English, Spanish

Sports  A little bit

Religion Protestant

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Anxiety.

Height 163cm = 5'4"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2019

Latest starting date Feb 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 3

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us