Member ID 1435595

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Carolyn

City/State Veracruz/ Veracruz

Country Mexico

Start Jan 2021 - May 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), Italian (B1), French (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Carolyn. I'm 24 years old. I'm from Veracruz, a warm city in Mexico. I would like you to know me a little through this letter. I'm a very enthusiastic young girl wanting to see the world while doing what I like and enjoy, spending time with children. I have a passion for learning languages, I'm fluent in english and I'm medium level in french and italian ( my mother tongue is spanish by the way ). You could easily see me teaching kids new words and phrases in other languages with games or songs if you would like me to of course. It's a fun way to learn a new language. My hobbies are traveling and exploring new places, I'm very dinamic and enjoy being outdoors. I love the beach and nature. I adapt easily to new environments so I would be happy to explore your city. Another of my hobbies are cooking but mostly baking, I would love to bake cookies, bread or cakes for your family and to show you my best recipies from home. I am a good swimer. I have a lot of experience looking out for kids and I would love to be part of your family as an au pair! Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know me better.
More ⇩

Experience

It all started when I was younger, I'm the older sister so I always took care of my little brother, then I took care of my cousins and when I turned 18 I started not only babysitting but also teaching them english which helped me a lot in so many ways. I also have been working as a party animator. I know how to bring the fun but also how to be responsible. I feel confident to deal with kids at different situations. I can honestly say I feel good dealing with children from a wide range of ages, from 3 to 12 years old.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Tourism Professional

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  None. I danced for years

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems None

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date May 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.