Au Pair ID 1436457

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Giulia

City/State Verbania/ Piedmont

Country Italy

Start Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Italian (Native), English (B2), French (B2), German (B1), Spanish (B1)

Last action 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello!
My name is Giulia, I am 21 years old and come from Italy.
I love my country so much, but I also love travelling.
I studied foreign languages and foreign literatures at secondary school: we learned everything about Italian culture and literature, English, French, and a bit of German.
I have never studied Spanish unfortunately. We didn't have the choice about the languages.
When I was young I was in love with a series on TV, the name was "PATITO FEO", actress and actors came from Argentina and I loved the language so much that I decided to improve something of Spanish by myself.
I had a little copybook, I wrote down many italian words and next to them the Spanish translation. By doing it I learned some words and sentences, anyway I can't say I studied Spanish because it wouldn't be totally true.
That's the reason why I'd rather come to a spanish host family: I really would like to learn your language and one of my dreams would be living in Spain in a future.
I'm looking for a family which has 1 or 2 kids, but also a single partner would be good for me, I have no problems. I love dogs but honestly animals or pets in general!
More ⇩

Experience

I have a little brother, his name is Alessandro and he is only 10. He was born 11 years after me, so I was a young girl; I had the right age to take care of him.
I was so happy to make myself useful and help my parents. Alessandro grew up near me and we both learned many things.
Now Ale (the nickname I use for him) is growing fast, he goes to school and he doesn't need my cure anymore. He's very clever, polite, he is a good boy.
Sometimes we spend our days with his schoolmates, they enjoy going to the park or playing soccer but also playing Monopoly or Risiko at home.
I have to admit that Ale doesn't like doing his homework, but he knows that there is a time for everything: he comes back from school at 1 PM, he has his lunch, one hour to relax and at 3 PM we start doing homework. I am strict about homework because I loved school and I always understood its value and I hope it will be the same also for my brother.
I can help him with languages, with our native language's literature or grammar and many other things, I admit I don't really like maths at all but I love science.
That is my only experience with children; during and after school I applied to other types of work as bar or restaurant waitress, factory worker, I've also worked in an ice cream shop.
I've always loved children and kids and I would love to take care of other young boys and girls but this time, in another country!:)
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  I love going to the gym but I'm not practicing any sport at the moment.

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I am slightly allergic to dust. I suffer from asthma, occurs if I run fast for example or in a few other situations. I am allergic to cats. No other allergies or health problems.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Town, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.