Member ID 2538675

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Miriam

City/State Verbania/ Piedmont

Country Italy

Start Sep 2023 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 8-10 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Miriam?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi, my name is Miriam, I'm 19 and I was born and raised in Italy, this year I'm finishing high school. The high school I attended is called the Human Sciences High School and the subject of specialization is indicated for those who would like to work with children in the future, it is a humanistic subject, subjects such as psychology, sociology and pedagogy are studied. My school allowed me to work for 5 months in a kindergarten. I would like to become an Au Pair because I have always wanted to spend a period abroad, I would like to learn the English language better as I believe that nowadays it is an essential language to know, even from a working point of view it makes it much easier to know English since you have more job opportunities, and since unfortunately my level of English studied at school is not very high, I believe that the only way to learn it better is to go abroad firsthand. I would like to speak English fluently as if it were my second mother tongue. I attended a Red Cross course which enabled me to personally help those in need. I have always been good with children and I enjoy having them around as I believe they bring joy. For two consecutive summers I worked as a bartender/waitress in a café. Around the house I can help with household chores, with childcare and I also know how to cook.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Italiano
I would like to become an Au Pair because speaking English is now essential and I think the best way to learn it is to live abroad for a limited period.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Calcio, tennis, nuoto, pallavolo, sci, basket, ping pong, atletica

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Canada, Ireland & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 8-10 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Once the Au Pair experience is over, I would like to attend a Collage, otherwise go back to Italy and go to nursing university. My biggest hobby is playing soccer, I've been playing it since I was little and I still keep playing it now.