Au Pair ID 1448010

Nationality Greek | More ⇩

Full name Eleonora Lydia

City/State Veroia/Imathia

Country Greece

Start Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Greek (Native), English (C2), German (B2), Spanish (B1)

Last action 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

If you chose to host me as an Au Pair in your home, I would not have any outlandish expectations. I would be willing to play with the children, help them with their homework, pick them up from school (if it doesn't require a car) and any other activities, put them to sleep, do light housework, maybe cook some easy recipes and some light shopping. I would be open to discussing anything more with you.
On the other hand, I would expect to be welcomed by your family in what is going to be my new home for the next few months. I would like you to help me get to know the new place I've moved into. Other than that, I'd prefer it if I had my own room to sleep in and access to a Wi-fi connection. Anything else I believe is negotiable.
More ⇩

Experience

I have to say I am a very lucky person. I have lots of little cousins that I have taken care of when their parents were not at home and at various ages from infancy to puberty. I have fed, changed and put a baby to sleep plenty of times. I love babies they are so cuddly and innocent and trusting until they start crying of course. Holding a baby while it naps is my favorite thing in the world! But other than babies, I have reasonable success with children, as well. Especially, two of my cousins a few years back, Giorgos and Sabbina who I saw almost every day, and more recently the grandchild of a neighbor and two other cousins of mine, Nora and Katja. These last two live abroad with my aunt and uncle, but when they do come to Greece I get to help care for them while their parents are out. Lastly, when it comes to teenagers, I do know something about them as well. Another two cousins, who are now at the ages of 12 and 14, I've spent time with them when their parents weren't at home, I've helped them with their homework, broke up a couple of their fights and had to listen to more than a few awkward comments made by either of the two of them.

I've always dreamed of one day moving abroad preferably to the UK or Scotland, but there were many other countries in my mind as well. I love traveling and exploring new places, new civilizations. Mostly, however, I am interested in getting to know the people. I'd like to be able to live with the people of a different country and learn about their everyday lives, things one can't learn from a few days of travel. Also, I am considering applying for a degree in Art later. All in all, I am seeing becoming an Au Pair as a window to a new life that I'm trying to build slowly.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Now, only walking. But when I was younger I did skiing, kung-fu, swimming, basketball

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I have been diagnosed with epilepsy since 2008. However, as long as I am taking my prescribed medicine you shouldn't worry about me having an epileptic episode.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2019

Latest starting date Jan 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.