Au Pair ID 1469503

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Gloria Maria

City/State verona/ Veneto

Country Italy

Start Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Italian (Native), English (C2)

Last action 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile visited by 14 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family,
My name is Gloria I can say that my name represents me pretty well: it means "calm" and "peaceful" , and that's what I am most of the time. However I am an 18 years old girl who lives in Verona, Italy. I'm really happy to have the possibility to write this letter and introduce me to you: I'd love to have the possibility to spend a long time in a foreign counry and meet new people.
What about my family?
Well my parents are separated, but this doesn't really bothers me, I love them both. My mother Serena, that lives with me and my sister, is a 50 years old high school teacher; my father Alceo is 50 too and works for a company based in the Netherlands. I also have a younger sister, Bianca, and she is a REALLY tall (or maybe I'm really short) 17 years old girl. I also have a little white fluffy dog, Golia, a smaller dog, Jasmine, and a horse, Burlon. I get on quite well with my sister.
Me and my family live in the city centre and our city is sorrounded by hills and countryside. I like living here because I live really near to my school and shops so I can walk.
In June I will graduate from a scientific high school. I like maths and next year I will study international business, probably in the Netherlands. My favourite subjects are Maths, philosophy and English. Since my childhood my parents have always made me study English and I've always been able to understand it or speak it naturally. Last school year I lived for 10 months in Los Angeles as an exchange student. I graduated from my American high school and I loved it there. I would do it all over again. I'm quite active, but i also like to spend some time relaxing. I love doing physical activities and the one I love the most is horseriding. In my life I've practiced almost every sport: from swimming to skiing, dancing, gymnastics... Sometimes, when I have time, I also like to go to the gym. Another sport that I really enjoy is skiing: I've been skiing since I was three and I always have a lot of fun with my family and my friends. I LOVE travelling and visit new places: i think there is always something to learn from other people and cultures.
Another aspect of my personality is that I'm relally talkative and friendly, however I get really quiet and serious in important situations. I like to be optimistic, I'm always trying to see the glass half full, instead of half empty. I think I can be a good fit since I enjoy spending my time with kids and people in general and I am always keen to help.
I have always spent times with my cousins (currently 10 and 7) since they were very little and I really liked being part of their lives. Last year, in my American host family, I had two 6 years old twins as host sisters and I always spent time and played with them. I hope you will consider me as a possible Au Pair, since I would enjoy helping you and spending time with you and your kids. Thank you for your attention!
Kind regards,
Gloria
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  equitazione, scii, nuoto

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.