Member ID 1956409

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Andrea

City/State Verona/ Veneto

Country Italy

Start Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (B2), Chinese (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Andrea?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Andrea and I’m 24 years old. I am currently living with my parents, my two younger brothers (20 and 16 years old) and our dogs in Verona, a city in the north of Italy (which you might know as the city where Shakespeare’s ‘Romeo and Juliet’ takes place).

For the past three years I lived on my own in Venice, where I both worked as a waitress and attended university. I recently got my bachelor degree in Asian Languages and Cultures, and in about a year or two I plan to pursue a masters degree, but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of academics to have a different life experience, and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending time abroad would be particularly interesting.

My first language is, of course, Italian, and I’m also fluent in English. I speak an intermediate level of Spanish, having studied it for 5 years in high school, while the languages I studied at university were Chinese and Korean.
I would like to improve my English, particularly my speaking skills, and in order to do so I feel that a cultural immersion would do me a lot of good.

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. Before starting university I worked as a volunteer to assist second-generation immigrant kids in their learning of the Italian language. I provided after-school tuition to children aged between 6 to 14 years. I also took part in recreational indoor and outdoor activities: we sang, danced, played games, painted and narrated stories. I have helped my parents look after my brothers since birth, and recently I have been involved in taking care of my adorable 5 years old cousin. I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children.

In my free time I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book.

I am a responsible and peaceful girl, and I have no problems following rules. I am quick to adapt to new tasks and daily routines.

Thank you for your attention,
Kind regards,
Andrea
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Bartender

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 13 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 5 Year/s
Chinese: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, USA & Singapore

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.