Member ID 1676923

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Berta

City/State Vic/

Country Ireland

Start Jun 2021 - Jun 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), English (B2), Catalan (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi. My name is Berta, I’m 32 and I'm from Vic (Barcelona, Spain). I have a Certificate of Professional Training in Early Childhood Education (FETAC LEVEL 6) & Youth Recreational Leader Certificate. I have a Formative Cycle of Medium Grade/Technician in pharmacy and Para pharmacy too (FETAC LEVEL 4) too.
Actually, I’m studying by online, Montessori ECCE Level 6 in Portobello (Dublin). But I don’t have so much time. This is why I decided to come again in Ireland for, be an Au pair and Finnish it quietly in my free times.
I lived and I worked in Ireland four years and a half:
- 1 year and a half; I was an Au pair. I worked with babies (6 months) and kids from 1-8 years old (co. Dublin & co. cork) (2012-2014)
- 3 years; I lived in Dublin city and I worked in a Montessori crèches (2017-2020).
I did a Europe Union's Erasmus+ in Romania too (6 months) (2015-2016) to live an experience in a poor country. It was great experience. I liked to be a Spanish language teacher in a German crèche (Arad, Romania).
On March from 2020, my father died when I was in Ireland, for it I decided to come in my country and stay with my family 1 year. Actually, I’m with them, I’m studying English language and I’m working in a primary school. I’m a minder too.
On June, I will Finnish my English academy and I would like to come in Ireland again (minimum one year), be an Au pair, correct my English speaking and Finnish my Montessori ECCE Level 6 (by online).
More ⇩

Experience

Childcare Practitioner & Crèche Educator (Spain & Ireland) 06/2011- 07/2020

Giraffe, Gateway Montessori School, Cranford Crèche & Montessori (Dublin, Ireland)
Serra de Sanferm Crèche, Vedruna Crèche (Vic, Spain)
• Working with children of different ages, specially Wobblers &Toddlers
• Covering teachers in all classes and working in Wobbler room (from 12 to 24 months)
• Organizing activities that stimulate children's physical, emotional, intellectual and social growth.
• Observing and recording children's progress.
• Writing Scrapbooks.
• Feeding food / giving bottles to children.
• Promoting and helping maintain an organised, clean, safe, well equipped and culturally sensitive learning environment


Nanny (live out)/ Minder/ Babysitter (Ireland & Spain) 10/2006 – 04/2020
Responsible for the daily care of children aged 2-8 years.
• Cleaning, dressing and feeding children.
• Preparing children meals.
• Dropping and collecting children from school.
• Supervising children while they were playing outside or on a playground.
• Teaching Spanish and Catalan language through activities, games & crafts.
• Doing excursions and cycling with them.
• Helping them with their homework.
• Cycling with kids.


Dining room school supervisor (Osona, Spain) 02/2011 – Nowadays
I worked in different Schools like a responsibility to supervise children, aged 7-16 years old, in the lunchtime and later in the garden.
• Supervising children in the living room, in the garden and in the library.
• Preparing those games and activities





Au pair in Ireland and Netherlands (Live in) 09/2012 - 05/2016
I worked and I lived with four Irish host families in; Avoca (Co. Wicklow), Rathcormach (Co. Cork), Macroom (Co. Cork) and Dublin city. I lived with and one Dutch family too in Soest (Utrecht, Netherlands). They had 1-4 kids.
• Supervising children aged 6 months-8 years old.
• Helping children getting ready at bedtime.
• Bringing the children out, in the park, for recreation.
• Caring for the children's health, happiness and well-being.
• Cycling with kids.
• Helping them doing their homework.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Gym

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I have a very low-level of epilepsy

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Jun 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.