Member ID 2525943

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Greta

City/State Vicenza/ Veneto

Country Italy

Start Mar 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 2-6 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Greta?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hi, my name is Greta.
I am 20 years old and I live with my parents and my sister in Vicenza, a city in northern Italy.
I studied languages in high school and I have always been very fond of Spanish.
The first week of January of this new year 2023 I finally managed to visit Barcelona...it is a very beautiful city!
I like children and I have already had experience with them.

I would be very happy to start this trip with a Spanish family to practice the language and share new adventures. I love to travel and this leads me to have this experience for the first time.
I want to discover new traditions and cultures from countries different from mine.
I love the idea of meeting new people and making new friends.
I want to experience the feeling of living in a new family, being in contact with children full of joy and carefree, sharing new adventures with them.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have never been an Au Pair before, but I have already taken care of my little cousins.
I would pick them up from school and make lunch for them and my sister.
In the afternoon I helped them with their homework for school.
I prepared the snack and in free time we played soccer, volleyball, hide-and-seek, played board games and drew.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Office Clerk

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2)
English: Elementary (A2)
Russian: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Palestra

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 2-6 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very sunny girl, super active, cheerful and outgoing. I am always looking for new adventures. I like being in company and making new friends. I am smiling, talkative and fun. I consider myself trustworthy, generous and open when it comes to listening and giving advice. I like sports very much. I did rhythmic gymnastics for 12 years, now I go to the gym instead. I love the sea, the beach, the heat and the sun; At the same time I like to go to the mountains and discover the most beautiful landscapes. I love dancing, listening to music and above all traveling to visit new countries and discover what's new outside of my daily routine.