Member ID 1618597

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Paula

City/State Vicosa/ Minas Gerais

Country Brazil

Start Nov 2020 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of French (B2), English (C1), Spanish (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, host family!

I am Paula, an18- years-old student from Minas Gerais, Brazil. In 2019 I went on an exchange by the Rotary Club in Bordeaux, France, where i got to live with almost 10 families. In 2020 I moved to Sevilla, Spain, but unfortunately because of the pandemic I got back home sooner than expected.
In some of the families I had the chance to be with kids from 4 to 13 years old, and it was an incredible experience for me, and until today i keep in touch with them.

I consider myself a very loving, flexible, responsible and humble person, and I'm always glad to help people. I am able to deal with hard situations and I did 2 different courses of first aid: one with the fire department and another one in the local hospital.
I live in a very naturally beautiful region, and since a kid I love to go on hikes, explore the nature and the city it self. The thing I love tho most is to swim. I often go to swims on rivers and waterfalls, and of course, in the swimming pool. Unfortunately I don't live very close to the ocean, but I make an effort to go mostly to Rio on vacations, and i enjoy every second of it.
I love to cook and I am very organised. I am willing to take care of everything related to the children.

Since 2014 I am part of the Interact club, a club of young people willing to do the best for society. With this club I got to help impoverished kids to have access to food, house and education. I was a volunteer in a retirement home for almost 2 years.
I've also been a girl scout since the age of 7, where I get also to be a volunteer, but most importantly to be trained to deal with high stress situations. In 2018 I worked with kids from 7 to 12 years old, playing games, practicing sports and being next to the nature.

I speak fluent French and English, I have a high level of Spanish and I am able to understand and speak a few sentences in Italian and German, and I will be more than happy to teach the kids and even more, learn from them.

Hope to hear back from you!
More ⇩

Experience

I took care of my younger brother since he was born and i always loved to. In France i stayed with families with up to 4 kids: 2 months with two girls (7 and 17 years old) and two boys (14 and 18 years old); 3 months with a 10-years-old boy, 2 weeks with a 12 and 14-years-old girls, 2 weeks with a family with 3 kids (4, 7, and 10 years) and a family with a 11 years old girl and a 9-years-old boy, where they also hosted an aupair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  joguei futsal, volei e handbol pela minha escola ate o ensino medio. Fiz aulas de tenis por dois anos.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2020

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.