Member ID 2525362

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Nayeli

City/State Victoria/ Tamaulipas

Country Mexico

Start May 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 22 days ago

Would you like to contact Nayeli?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Nayeli Bernal. I am a 20 year old teenager born and raised in Tamaulipas, Mexico. I grew up in a large, lovely, united family and caring friends. I am the middle child and an aunt; therefore I have been around children and caring for them for some time. Also, I am very comfortable working with families with infants and newborns, but I love children of all ages.
I am looking for a family to experience a new country with around for 2 or 3 months, helping them take care of children before going back to college.
I would love to Au Pair/Nanny with a family who expects help caring for an infant and/or children of all ages. I am capable to help with childcare, cooking, looking out for pets and any other house chores. You can expect from me a person with disposal to help and learn.
More ⇩

Experience

My experience in childcare is extended because I love to take care of children and babies. I have a little brother, many nephews, and nieces that I have taken care of. Also, I have done missionary work, where we have provided service to a community like give classes to adults and children, we cook for them and help them with house duties. It was an amazing experience because I got to know people from all ages. Another activity I do is that I am a teacher of teenagers in a community of regnum Christi named Ecyd, it is a international catholic organization of adolescents in which we teach people about God, to get in touch with this part of their life and his importance in our lives.
I would like to become an Au Pair because I think it is a new experience in my life and this experience will provide me new knowledge because I think babies and children are the best way to learn and they teach you things that you do not learn in school. For starters, they are innocent, affectionate, honest, open and they always want to see the best of everything and I think that’s something very important we should learn from them.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
French: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Futbol

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Aug - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Spain, USA, Mexico & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Dear family, my name is Nayeli Bernal and I am 20 years old. Right know I´m a law student so i want to save money for college. I consider myself someone a little bit perfectionist, responsible, enterprising, cheerful, friendly, self sufficient, and someone willing to learn new things. My interests include learning new languages, other cultures, different places, traveling, to grow as a person. I aspire to be a lawyer and to continue studying. Some of my hobbies include cooking, specially desserts, I like doing yoga, traveling, drawing and painting, doing sports, watching movies, reading books, spending time with friends, family and my pets. I recently had the huge opportunity to go to New York city, to the United Nations to CSW63 (Commission on the status of women) it was a huge experience were I learned the way other women live around the world.