Member ID 1604380

Tutor for English, Music, Sport

Nationality Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Cristina

City/State Lorgues/ Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Country France

Start Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of German (B2), Portuguese (Native), Ukrainian (Native), English (Native), Russian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
My name is Cristina. I come from a family of great values and truly talented people. Our biggest talents divide into two main categories: music and sports. I am an Art Performance student in the main Konservatorium University of Vienna (Prayner Konservatorium), although currently I am staying with a host family in the South of France for a Summer job. I am a deeply determined and committed person when it comes to my future and my goals and consequently in everything in life, too. Just like F. Scott Fitzgerald wrote in one of my favorite books: “ Gatsby believed in the green light, the orgastic future that year by year recedes before us.” I adore to believe that through hard work, commitment, working smarter and not harder and with kind values we can achieve almost anything. I truly adore this job since I love how kids dream fearlessly and always believe in fairytales and how anything could happen. I reckon our society is not so happy nowadays because we lost our will to believe in our dreams and that they actually are quite achievable. So this is the reason why adore working as an au pair and also because it’s a job that truly requires all of my best qualities. I am a very lively, energetic and kind person. My native languages are Ukrainian (since my parents are from Ukraine) and Portuguese (since I was born in the beautiful Terceira island, Azores, Portugal) speaker. But since 3 years old my parents enrolled me in a private Cambridge school & quickly English became and to this age remains my preferred language to speak. Currently I am learning French and finishing German B2 level. Languages are truly one of my favorite forms to get to know a country and sink in more in depth in to theif culture. Nonetheless, art/music and sports are my biggest passions. I was in the national team of rhythmic gymnastics back in Portugal and to this day I workout everyday to 1 to 3h a day. I love to live an extremely active lifestyle, therefore any activity that involves walking and doing tasks that require lots of steps, I’m always up for it. I see how moving my body keeps me grounded and always in contact with my gymnastics past and love for performance. I also require practicing my instrument, the violin. So if you’re kids would be queen to learn violin or piano, I am an almost finished diploma arts and music performer teacher so I would love to teach them music for extra salary. I am a great playmate for your girls or/ and boys. And would love to help my host family in managing the house/apartment (through assisting in daily routine, like grocery shopping, daily tasks, basic cooking, cleaning etc). Although preferably I would love to inspire your kids with my love for music, art, literature, health and fitness. I would love to take them for hikes while speaking 5 different languages. I understand I am a very capable au pair and full of different skills, nonetheless this are all qualities that I hope my future host family seeks. All the money that I’ll receive with this job goes to investing in my academic future. Would truly appreciate if my future host family would invest also in paying me a language course, since the more I learn, the more I can teach your kids. There’s always time to learn more and mental stimulation is a true priority of mine. I am looking for a kind, respectful and appreciative of my values and job qualities, family. I own a driving license and am truly experienced so I could take the kids to the beach and stay there, or better, I could teach them to bike and we could bike anywhere we needed, since biking is so much better for our bodies and the environment. Please feel free to contact me for more details. Thank you very much.
More ⇩

Experience

I was lucky to be born into a family of great values and work ethics. I also am a younger sister, so I know by experience what a true inspiration it is if we, as kids, have someone truly committed and inspiring to look at and surround ourselves with. I am deeply motivated into always developing my skills as a human being and as a professional artist and athlete. In consequence I would love to inspire your kid/ kids with all that I know and teach them all my greatest qualities. We are all good at something. We just need someone willing to help us find that “something special” in us. And kids need this help, more than any math class. So I would love to be this inspirational and huge helper in your kids future.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Gymnastics, swimming, running,gym (fitness) tennis,

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems Dairy, gluten free.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English, Music, Sport

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.