Member ID 2536232

Nationality Austrian | More ⇩

Full name Elina Cara

City/State Vienna/ Vienna

Country Austria

Start Dec 2023 - Jan 2024

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B1), German (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Elina Cara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
My name is Elina and I am 17 years old. I am currently in my 12th year of high school, my senior year. I will receive my diploma in June 2023, after my 18th birthday.
I've always wanted to get to know life in the USA and experience it myself, but due to the pandemic I had to cancel a planned year abroad.
I love working with children of all ages, I really enjoy helping them learn and grow. I am very patient and can therefore approach the children well and resolve conflict situations calmly.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I haven't been able to gain any experience as an au pair.
I am very interested in getting to know the life of a foreign family and becoming part of this family for the stay. The experiences will help me in my future studies in the field of child psychology.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Tennis, dancing

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, United Kingdom, Canada & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I play tennis and go to the gym regularly. In my free time, I like to play with the neighborhood kids or walk our dog. I live in the city but my family lives in the country. I live in an apartment with my mother and older sister. After the stay, I would like to study psychology at the main university in Vienna and specialize in child psychology after completing my master's degree.