Member ID 2541127

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Jule

City/State Viersen/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Aug 2023 - Feb 2024

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Jule?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Good day,
my name is jule I am a student from Germany and will soon be doing my Abitur. After school I would like to work as an au pair for a few months. For years I have loved spending my time with children. And there is no better way, in my opinion, than that of au pair. I am ready for the challenge of living in a new country. And I'm looking forward to getting to know a new culture. I am responsible, friendly and can adapt well to new situations. I will do my best to make your children happy and take care of them with the utmost care. The welfare of the child comes first. Not only will I help the children, but they will also help me to find my footing in this unknown country. Of course, I will respect all educational requests from my host family and I will follow the rules that have been set. I look forward to everyday life in a new family.

Warm greetings
Jule
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have not yet had any experience as an au pair, but I have already completed various internships at various elementary schools. There I helped children learn, played with them during the breaks and even taught them. My mother, aunt and even grandmother are also teachers or social workers. So I know how to deal with difficult children and how to deal with them.
In addition, I took care of small children (twins) in my family and also looked after other small children.
I have a great passion for cooking and I am often responsible for preparing lunch for my family.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Ja, Volleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Feb 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Now a little about me: In my free time I've been playing volleyball for ten years and I'm very invested in maintaining my friendships. I work in the restaurant business on weekends to save money for travel. But my top priority is family. My parents separated when I was little, so I have two at home who I cherish above all else. I play cards with my grandmother when she's bored and make sure I keep in touch with my siblings. I have a biological sister with whom I live in a house with my mother and my stepfather. For about a year we have adopted a dog that I walk my dog every day and would therefore also be willing to go into a family with a pet. After my au pair stay, I would like to travel to Southeast Asia for one to two months and then start my studies. It is also my goal to do a semester abroad in Canada.