Member ID 2539031

Nationality Finnish | More ⇩

Full name Emma

City/State Vihti/

Country Finland

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Swedish (B1), Finnish (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Emma?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! I am an active and passionate student from Southern Finland who is looking for an Au Pair job for the summer 2023, after which I will start in a university. I wish to become an Au Pair to learn about another culture while working with kids, and I wish to make a genuine connection with a family. My hobbies in Finland include art school, scouts, reading and biking. I am very close with my family and I enjoy doing things with them. I am a productive student, so I also spend a lot of my free time studying. Also, nature and having meaningful conversations are important to me.
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an Au Pair before, but I am very motivated and able to learn quickly. I have a strong sense of responsibility and I am very trustworthy. I have experience in living abroad, because I was an exchange student in 2021 - 2022. I have experience with childcare from scouts, in which I have been for 12 years, half of them I have also been a group leader. Additionally, I have been babysitting for family friends et cetera. I value communication, honesty, humor and cultural exchange.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Finnish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
Swedish: Intermediate (B1)
French: Elementary (A2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jun - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

After being an Au Pair for the summer, I plan to attend university (which one, I'm not sure about yet) to study comparative literature and linguistics. In the future I wish to be a writer or something to do with literature.