Member ID 2609748

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Gisela

City/State Vilanova i la Geltrú/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Catalan (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact Gisela?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello future family! My name is Gisela and I am 19 years old, I am a very kind, responsible and affectionate girl, I love children and animals. I dedicate myself to the world of sports, and in the summer I work as a monitor in summer camps with children of all ages. I love sports, and currently I snowboard and surf, as well as go to the gym, surfskate, skate and run. I consider myself an active person and a lover of sports in general. I love to travel and I would like to improve my English, and I think there is no better opportunity than this to achieve it!
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I'm currently studying for a postgraduate course in sports and social studies, and next year I want to enter university to study for a bachelor's degree in sports and physical activity sciences. Before this I attended science high school.
I have worked during the summers in a summer campus, where I have dealt with children from 3 to 16 years old. In addition, I also worked as a coach for a basketball team for a season.
It is my first time being an Au Pair and I really want to live this experience.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Catalan: Native Language
Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Todos pero especialmente basquet, gimnasio, surf y snowboard

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Norway & United Kingdom

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself a very empathic, affectionate, outgoing, responsible, active, friendly and pleasant person. I am also a lover of nature, animals and children. During my free time I like to enjoy the company of my friends and family, as well as travel, practice a wide variety of sports and connect with nature. Currently I go to the gym regularly and when there are waves I surf as well as snowboard.