Member ID 1768945

Nationality Lithuanian | More ⇩

Full name Saule

City/State Vilnius/

Country Lithuania

Start Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B1), Lithuanian (Native)

Last action 20 Mar 2021

Would you like to contact Saule?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Saule and I'm 19 years old. I live in Vilnius, Lithuania with my mom and dad, two younger brothers, and a younger sister, so children's care is a big part of my everyday life. At the moment, I'm a first-year student at Vilnius University, studying Business Information Management.

I want to become au pair because of several reasons. Firstly, cultural exchange really broadens your horizons, you get to know more and that way you can experience personal development. Secondly, kids are something that makes me smile every day, how driven and creative they are.

The candidate should host me because I like to look at myself as a genuine, thoughtful young lady. I’m a hard worker. I make sure I have the basic good habits which include respecting elders, greeting people when I meet them, wishing them well, respecting moral values. To lead a peaceful life, I develop other good habits like reading, sports, listening to music, dancing, languages. So, to conclude these things best describe me, who I am, what I stand for, what makes me special.

I believe that I as well qualify for this position, because I‘m the oldest child in my big family, and I have been taking care of children for my whole life. Other than that, I helped my coach at a kids tennis practice and was assigned to teach the youngest group of children the basics of tennis. In between the short exercise lessons I was responsible for entertaining the children and we had lots of fun playing games, doing exercises.
More ⇩

Experience

This would be my first-time experience being an au pair. But I mentioned that I'm from a big family and for the past half of a year I spent helping my tennis coach with kids training, and I love kids.

After one year of Spanish studying, I spent 2 weeks in Madrid, I went to Enforex International Spanish camp, it was the first time I left home to fly to a foreign country for this period of time. I t was the best experience in my life, so a year later I managed to go on this adventure again, but this time in Barcelona. Notwithstanding the fact, that it was challenging, it was the best cultural exchange experience. And being an au pair I think is a great way to experience that.

My main goal for the stay would be: help raise and educate kids, share my culture with others, put childcare affinity before others, and exchange knowledge.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education College

Language Knowledge

Lithuanian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Tennis, volleyball, bagminton

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy, Norway, Spain & Greece

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.