Member ID 1397032

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Micaela

City/State London/ Hertfordshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Sep 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 23 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile visited by 47 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hey, my name is Micaela , i'm 22 years old. I have work for almost 4 years in , in a agency for volunteers exchange (aiesec) as a volunteer. I have friends from different nationalities, and even living in Brazil i have spended half of my day speaking in English because of my friends and work. I lived in Poland for a time where i was teaching English, Portuguese and working as a aupair in a village. I want to learn German, French, and others languages, one of my goals is live a good experience abroad and finish my studies in the future. I like to visit NGOs and do some activities with poor kids.
I was living with my grandmother, grandfather, brother and sister in Brazil.
I want to teach about the cultures i have met, I love animals and nature.
I am Abroad in Europe, so it's more easy to go for you.
I already have two experiences in 2 different countries as a aupair. England and Poland.
With the kids I like to play and improve their criativity, I really like kids and when I'm with them I try to act like with i was in their world. This is really important for the relation between us.
The children are like my friends, little brother or little sister. I have cousins and they are young so I treat the kids like a children of my family. Then they can look at me like a old sister.

I had very good experiences till now, and living with the families and the time with the kids is teaching me a lot, about me, about the world, about people and I am growing and being more mature.

So this work as aupair is really special for me.

In my free time I usually went to shopping malls, walk around, or take a bike to do some exercises.
I also like to watch series, and movies on Netflix.
I'm trying to write a book, so I started 3 different histories but I didn't finish.
I love make videos, tiktok videos, because my grandparents love to watch me so since I'm far they can still watch my funny face from the phone screen, I love them. They are my biggest fans, but i'm not famous.
Since I start to study international relations, I'm really into political stuffs, so don't be afraid do start to talk about what's happening on the news in your country or the world or what's your option about something. I love to have Informations.
I also have learned to be alone, since I don't have friends now that i am working as aupair. But this is really good, I can have fun by my own, and explore places by myself, so don't worry if you think I will be alone all the time or not going out during the night. I will be fine, and happy anyway.

I am a open mind person, warm and polite, since I passed all my life beeing educated by my grandparents, I really honor everything that they tried to teach me, and the good behavior they expect i have, specially living in a another house.
More ⇩

Experience

My experience with kids, is with my cousins one of 3 years old now, and other with 14 years old now.
My experiences as a aupair in Europe, I have worked for 2 families in 2 different countries. England and Poland. I took care of 2 kids in each family from the ages 1 to 4 years old. My experience is with girls and boys. I can talk more about my experience if be interested.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1), Polish (A1)

Sports  Basic

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Não

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.