Member ID 2067520

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Thais Lira


Telephone number Click Here to View

Mobile number Click Here to View

Country Brazil

Start Jan 2023 - Jan 2025

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Thais Lira?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family, My name is Thais and I am 22 years old. I was born and live in the city of Vitória da Conquista, in Brazil. I live with my mother, father and sister. My parents are great role models for me. Both are very loving and we really enjoy spending time together at home. I can describe myself as an open-minded, calm, caring, honest, flexible and very organized girl. I like music and reading. In my spare time, I like to go shopping and I love watching movies. I like all kinds of sports as I am very active. I always liked to study.
More ⇩


I hope that becoming an Au Pair in the United States will help me to speak English fluently, which is necessary for my new career. I really think this exchange is an ideal path for someone like me, who loves children and is so focused on achieving one goal: improving my English. I guarantee that my application will show that I am truly experienced with children.
I believe that children can teach us many things like humility, simplicity and honesty, which are things I learn from them every day. What makes me the most happy is when I can put a smile on a child's face. I find it very interesting and fascinating to be an Au Pair and to be able to learn and discover about the different parts and cultures of the United States
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nurse

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinovac/CoronaVac

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA, Portugal & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I feel ready to accept this new challenge for my life. I want to grow more as a responsible and independent person. I always do my best in my job and I will do my Au Pair tasks perfectly and I will study hard. I had a beautiful happy childhood and I want to pass this on to the children I will take care of as an Au Pair. I've never been abroad and I can't wait to find out what it's really like to be part of an American family! I hope I can be of great help. Sincerely, Thais.