Member ID 2546188

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Laura Beatriz

City/State Viçosa/ Minas Gerais

Country Brazil

Start Apr 2023 - Nov 2023

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Laura Beatriz?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Being an au pair is a great opportunity, spending time playing and helping children is fun for me, I would improve my communication skills even more and learn in the best way possible by talking and practicing every day. I really enjoy spending time with children and understanding a bit of their world, I have always been good with them and they seem to like me too.
More ⇩


I always helped take care of my brothers a lot, then when my cousins were born, I helped take care of them too. As soon as I started college, I got an internship and stayed for almost a year helping the teachers in the classrooms and taking care of the kids. My aunt just had her third child and I helped her take care of them all. Today my biggest contact besides my cousins is my nephew John, I help my sister with her chores and we take care of him together. I have a lot of experience not only in caring but also in educating and entertaining children .
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 18 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Spain, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Nov 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I have a very diverse personality, I like to go out and visit new places as well as stay at home watching movies and eating popcorn. I am communicative and enjoy a lot of physical activities. I like to cook, sing, read, paint and I am very artistic. I am a very active person and I am always learning new things . I hope that I'll have a good time and that we can learn from each other. I hope that my stay will be peaceful and that I will be able to learn a lot about the culture and customs of the place where I will be while working and helping with the kids .