Member ID 2541148

Nationality South-African | More ⇩

Full name Yani

City/State Vredendal/

Country South Africa

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 6-7 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Afrikaans (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Yani?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

I am a South African girl with a love for children . I can remember since grade 8 which is 5 years ago , I always told my mom I wanted to become an au pair,and my dream never faded! I am a really trust worthy person who gets work done.I would absolutely be honored to become an au pair . I think children are the greatest gift of all and I just love spending time with them and rediscovering my inner child . I am really protective over children especially because I know their future is still ahead of them.
With my love for children and fun personality I would be perfect to become an au pair for your children .
More ⇩


I would love to become an au pair abroad so I can learn different kinds of responsibilities, learn more about different cultures, to see the world and mainly to use my skills and love for children too take care of them and take a little bit of weight off of the parents shoulders.
I always love to take care of my niece's and just like to make them feel safe so they can tell me anything and everything. That is what I want to do as an au pair , be a safe space for the kids .
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Afrikaans: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Netball , athletics

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-7 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a really loyal and kind hearted person , who enjoys sports , going to church and spending time with loved ones. I would describe myself as an introverted extrovert , who loves the little things in life. After my 8 months as an au pair , I want to focus my studies in the business industry and would also love to open my own photography business one day .