Member ID 1434607

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Jada

City/State Wölfersheim/ Hesse

Country Germany

Start May 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Jada?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future family,

my name is Jada and I'm an 18-year-old German longing to get to know different cultures and people. I'm currently a student and live with my family, my parents, little sister, a dog and cat, in a small town in Germany.

One of my favorite things to do is to travel. I find it fascinating to learn about people from other countries, their culture and their language. I've been fortunate enough to explore most of Europe so far, visiting cities all over the continent with family and friends. Therefore, I've been exposed to foreign cultures and languages and it left me desperate for more experiences like that. Since I've already collected so many precious memories here in Europe I'd love to travel a bit further from home and get to know countries and cultures that are unlike the things I know.

Working as an Au Pair combines the privilege of learning about a country from a unique and real perspective with the opportunity to work with children. I've been around children all my life. With a little sister and five younger cousins I'm the oldest in my family and always enjoyed living up to that role. Taking care of the younger ones, especially my sister, is something I always took great joy in and it helped me grow into the person I am today. It taught me to be responsible, patient and how to see the world through the eyes of a child. That is one of the many reasons why I enjoy spending time with kids. Their carefreeness and imagination helps us adults escape our busy day to day life, even if it's only for a few minutes.

Apart from taking care of my little sister I also have some experience babysitting and have the patience to get to know and understand the children I'm working with.

My sense of responsibility isn't just limited to my family, even in other aspects of my life I like to make sure things get done, evident by the fact that I have been part of our student council for two years now.

I'm fluent in German and English and since I love languages I usually pick up on them rather quickly. I would love to share the language skills I have with your child through reading, speaking or writing.

Another one of my interests is cooking. It would be my pleasure to cook for your family occasionally and if you could share some of your local recipes I would be happy to learn and cook with you!

As an Au Pair I'd like to become a friend, a role-model and a safe haven for your child, the older sister I already am to my younger sibling and cousins. I'd love to be part of your family and learn about your culture and in return promise to work hard and make the best out of the time we have together!
More ⇩

Experience

I want to become an Au Pair mainly because I love being around children. I enjoy guiding them and being by their side as they explore our beautiful world. Since I'm also responsible and patient I have no trouble taking care of kids even if they throw tantrums or have a bad day.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Ja, Kickboxen

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries South Korea

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.