Member ID 2532648

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Amelie

City/State Würselen/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Dutch (C1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Amelie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, I'm Amelie, I'm 18 years old and I'm from western Germany. I graduated from high school in mid-2022 and plan to start my studies in September 2023. I would describe myself as an outgoing, happy, active person who likes to try new things. Last year, after graduating from high school, I had a 3.5-month language stay in London at a language school. Going abroad and experiencing new things is exactly what I'm looking for.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
My motivation for an au pair year is that I can combine working with children and thus supporting the family with a stay abroad.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Coronatesterin

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 9 Year/s
Dutch: Advanced (C1), Since 18 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s
Italian: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Joggen, Tennis, Schwimmen

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my free time I like to be outside and exercise, I like going to museums, listening to music, meeting new people and enjoying the city. Overall, I am a person who is looking for new challenges and likes to continue my education.