Member ID 1992140

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Anna

City/State Władysławowo/ Liguria

Country Italy

Start Nov 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 6-8 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Polish (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Anna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Anna and I'm 22 years old. I come from Poland. I'm from small town located by the Baltic Sea- Władysławowo. I love meeting new cultures and people. I speak English fluently and this summer I spent 3 months in Italy learning Italian language and culture. I adore it so much that I want to come back and learn more. I'm probably the au-pair You're looking for!

I'm sociable and funny person. I'm very talkative and creative too. Empathy, honesty and kindness- these are my best values. What makes me unique is that I can keep a cool head and the fact that I'm really patient. My strengths are being broad-minded, determination and modesty.

My family consists of 5 people-mother, father, older sister, younger brother and me- middle child. My parents have met at the university and they were travelling around the world together- including countries like India or USA. Then they decided to start a child care home- and that was their work. Since I remember my home was full of children with different stories and family backgrounds. This experience made me a person who I am today. My sister has a degree at Chinese and she's kitesurfer . My brother has autism and he's very hard working at school. My friends are rather introverts and I'm the one who is extrovert. I help them to open up. I'm a magnet for introvert people and they feel very comfortable talking to me.

I graduated at June 2021- I did my bachelor degree at touring and cultural tourism. I would like to take a gap year now to learn Italian- I want to have this language as fluent as my English. In the future I would like to be a travel guide. I'm a book worm and I'm crazy about statistics. My biggest passion is travelling and trying new food. I love sightseeing, long walks and cinema. I'm running almost every day- I enjoy it especially in the morning. I'm a good baker- cookies and cakes are my speciality.

At my free time I like to meet my friends and play with my cat. I have a talent to foreign languages.At my family there were a lot of kids because of the children care home. Of course as a daughter I helped my parents. I took care of children who were 5 years and more. I was reading them books, playing with them, helping with homework, going for walks and preparing them clothes to wear. This summer in Italy I was taking care of migrant kids from Nigeria- aged 2 to 6 years. I was taking them to playground, playing with them and reading. They were very energetic but lovely and grateful.

My first language is Polish. I speak English fluently. I was learning German for 5 years at school and I did well but now it's a little bit rusty. I had Spanish classes for last year at my university and this summer I was constantly learning Italian.

I want to be an au-pair because I think it's a great experience. I want to become more mature and responsible. I think it's a chance to improve myself and be even more open-minded. This opportunity would lead me to speak easily in foreign languages- without barriers. I expect to learn Italian there and that I will know Italian culture better. From my host family I expect kindness, honesty and having great time together.

I'm fully vaccinated against Covid-19 (J&J). I'm trying to eat less meat-but I'm not vegan or vegetarian. I'm already in Italy-Genova but I have to leave cause my contract expires.You can find me on Whatsapp.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Tourism Professional

Education University

Language Knowledge

Polish: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 16 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s
Italian: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Month
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 9 Month

Sports  Running, gymnastic

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems -

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-8 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.