Member ID 1744106

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Isabelle

City/State Wakefield/ West Yorkshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (B2), English (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Isabelle?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
Thank you for taking your time to read my letter.
My name is Isabelle (better known as Izzy) and I am 18 years old. I am living with my mum, dad, twin sister, two older brothers and my cat in West Yorkshire in England. At the moment, I am studying French, Maths and English at A-Level, and I will graduate in August.
My first language is, of course, English. I speak an intermediate level of French as I started to learn the language in high school. Through my language teachers I have learnt a lot about France, the French and life in France. I am fascinated by the language and I feel that a cultural immersion would be amazing for me. I am particularly interested in experiencing family life in France, since it offers a cultural context that is undoubtedly different from mine, and so I would very much like to find a nice family to live with and work for in France.
In my spare time I love to spend time with my friends and family. I enjoy keeping healthy by going running and going to the gym. I also love reading! I work part time at a restaurant near my house where I am a waitress, and I babysit for an 8 year old boy who lives in my village. When I babysit I love to entertain him by playing football in the garden, playing games like hide and seek and colouring in, and I help him with his school work.
I would love to become your next Au Pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared and I am aware that being like a big sister for your children comes with big responsibilities and it will not always be just fun. My calm and patient personality will help me in difficult situations for example when the children are tired and don’t want to listen to me.
I expect that in the first couple of days I will be exhausted at night because taking care of children the whole time can be tiring. But I am sure that I will adapt to the new tasks and daily routine quickly and become a big help for you.
Living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person. I do respect that the house is your house and that I have follow your house rules. If something works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things.
I have never spent longer time abroad except from holidays but I am very independent and spend a lot of time away from home when I am with my friends so I don’t think I will become particularly home sick. And France is just a short flight home to England if I ever get chance to visit!
As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family that would be happy for me to stay with them for the full first year at university. I am hoping to go to ULIP university which is in the 7th arrondissement in Paris, so ideally I would like to stay somewhere nearby so that it is easy for me to travel there. Although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to study and take part in my lectures throughout the day, and preferably spend some time with my friends on weekends.
I am really curious to hear all about you and your children. I hope you like my letter and I can’t wait to hear back from you.
Thank you for reading my letter and kind regards,
Izzy
More ⇩

Experience

I am so excited to gain a second family! Being an Au Pair would let me create meaningful and emotional ties, which would be a massive reward for me. I would love to create amazing memories as an Au Pair that I can tell to all my friends and family back in England. I will discover new things that I didn’t even know about myself, and this mutual learning will shape me as a person and provide lots of opportunities for my future. It will give me lots of travel opportunities as well and I might even connect with other Au Pairs! Being an Au Pair will mean that I am not a tourist, but a local so I will have a much more authentic experience. I believe immersing yourself into the language is the best way to learn it, so being an Au Pair would help my French and Business studies at university massively. Travelling alone, settling into a foreign country, living with relative strangers and learning how to navigate the city will be a big challenge, but I am ready to face these and learn new valuable skills. Although money isn’t the main reason I want to be an Au Pair, it is important to save as much as you can, and being an Au Pair will help me to do this. I also think Au Pairing gives you the perfect balance between work and free time so I will be able to explore and really get to know the city.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Football, netball, running

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.