Member ID 975810

Nationality Ukrainian | More ⇩

Full name Viktoriia

City/State Antopil/

Country Ukraine

Start Sep 2019 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English, Russian, Ukrainian

Last action 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

It's information from my AuPairCare profile
What is your favorite part about being an au pair?
My favorite part is being part of family.I love helping children to develop. And I'm really happy when children happy.
What will you do differently in your next placement?
I'm sure I'll be talk more with family - and it's help me became a new part of family. I hope it will be good start for happу year with family.
Why should a family choose you as their au pair?
Here are some basic things, which you should know about me
1. I like spend time with children (i have childcare experience);
2. I am responsible, neat, sociable and creative;
3. I have pedagogical and psychological education; I think it's a basik and important about me. I wish to become Au-pair because I love children and working with families and would like to learn the language better. If you choose me as Au Pair, I am sure that we will spend great time together. I will help develop your children accordance to age period. Now I tell a little more about myself: * I live in a small town - Zhytomyr ( is a city in the north of the western half of Ukraine). * I'm happy, friendly, helpful person. If we talk about personal qualities - I can highlight: responsibility, commitment, communication, activity, perseverance, creativity, neatness, punctuality. I am also able to quickly grasp new information and acquire new skills. I'm quickly adapt for new circumstances and conditions.
* This winter i finished Zhytomyr State University: on the socio-psychological faculty, specialty - practical psychology. I have a bachelor graduate of Psychology and Master's diploma of Practical Psychology;
* My parents are teachers. And usually in our house reigns atmosphere of mutual respect;
* My favorite work - it's work in children's camps. It's my addiction). Before the children's camp, I never worked with children. I didn't know what to do with them. But teachers at the camp taught me everything. I worked in a camp for 3 years (3 years - it was summer camp during my summer vacation). It was a summer full of positive emotions and new experiences.
* Also worked as a nanny while studying at university (and sometimes during the winter holidays).
* I like to read books (for myself and for someone) and go to the theater and cinema.
* My hobby is also traveling, meeting new people, learning languages (try to improve it).
* I have no bad habits and lead a healthy lifestyle. I'm going to the gym and try to eat healthy food.
* I like cooking. I like to bake different cakes, muffins and pies. I also like trying to cook something new and unusual.
* Also love doing hair and weave braids. (In Iceland I often to braided my host mother, because in her house was only boys)
* I like to plan days, holidays, weekends. I prefer comfortable live on schedule.
* I know a lot of developing games for babies. I had a special lecture on psychology, which we studied in detail the various stages of the age of the child.
* I have experience working with disabled children. In my town, I was a volunteer at the center of "Children of the Sun". I worked as an assistant psychologist. Together with her, we have worked with children with Down syndrome, autistic, children with CRA. It was not easy, but provided invaluable experience.
* Also i like animals. At home I have a cat and a dog. This is brief general story about me and my ability. If you are interested in it - I think I can be your au pair.
What activities would you like to do with your host children?
Primarily all activities depend on the child's age period gender and preferences. In my opinion, common to all children is to stay in the fresh air, positive emotions and physical activity. I like playing with children in games, often outdoor games (soccer, jump rope, organize sports) or developmental (to improve motor skills, memory, attention and perception). We also can cook in the kitchen some surprises for parents. We can cut with the children, glue, sculpt with clay or dough. We can go for a walk with the kids or going tothe pool, park or playground. I'm not an artist, but to draw the children interesting and fun) According to what is interesting and useful - we can pick individual activity for each child. P.S. I forgot about the most interesting and important for me - I like to read. Read with children and for children. So I like to do lessons with children - this makes it possible to read and improve the level of English.
When you return to your home country at the end of your program, what will your professional or educational goals be?
Now I finished university and have a master's degree in psychology. I hope this program will allow me to improve the English language. And when I get back home - I can start a private practice as a psychologist consultant. Psychology as a science is interesting to me - so I plan to continue to improve their knowledge and skills - and become a good specialist in their field.

Have you ever lived away from home or traveled for an extended period of time?
Separately from parents I live for almost 7 years. I studied in another city - and lived in a dormitory with two roommate. We had a common life, duties and equal rights. As for travel - I didn't have a lot of experience.
1) I visited many Ukrainian cities. It's fun and helps to better understand the native culture.
2) I had a cultural and educational trip to Poland with a university group. We are 2 weeks studied culture and life of this country.
3) I was 3 months in Iceland. I was AuPair. I lived with my hostfamily. Caring for their children from 10:00 to 17:00 from Monday to Friday. On free days host family organized tours of the city or interesting places around the island for me. I felt like part of their family. They helped me find friends and help to learning languages.
4) I've been aupair in the USA for 14 months already
More ⇩

Experience

I have a real experience working with different age children and I like spend time with them.
I've been aupair in Iceland and USA
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Gym, badminton

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2019

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old,

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.