Member ID 2540809

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Kassidy

City/State Warrenton/ Missouri

Country USA

Start May 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C2), English (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Kassidy?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I am a 24 year old who grew up in a large household. I have three older brothers and three younger sisters. Do to this, I was always in a "babysitter" role with my sisters. I love children and their creativity and imaginations. I worked for two years as a live-in nanny for a family in NYC and I adored my job and the children. I am planning a move to Madrid in May and am looking for a family who would like a full time/ part time nanny to take care of their children. I love to cook, do art, go for walks, read and play games. I am a native English speaker with two years of experience teaching my language and I would be able to bring that to the table as well.
More ⇩

Experience

I have two years of experience as a nanny and within that position I did everything related to childcare. I would wake the kids up (a 2 year old and a 5 year old) and get them ready for school, make them breakfast, take them to school and other events (playdates, sports practices, events in the city) and I would make them dinner and give them baths. Some days I would travel with the family and would be in charge of packing the kids' suitcases and helping the parents on the trip. I was also in charge of planning different activities for the children to do and arranging meetings with their friends. I would like to be a nanny in Madrid in order to get back in touch with the nannying profession. I love children and I would love to be able to help them learn English and get to know first hand the Spanish culture and customs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Mastery (C2), Since 1 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am moving to Madrid with the hopes of studying to become a vet. I love animals, cooking, reading, and nature. I am an artistic person and I love to play and have fun!