Member ID 1677419

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Stephanie

City/State Warrington/ Cheshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jan 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Why did the banana to the hospital? Because it wasn’t peeling very well.
If I could describe myself in one word it would be ‘joker’. If I’m not making someone laugh then I’m doing something wrong. I love having fun, especially with children. They have this ability to make you lose yourself and become anything you want to be. When you're with children, anything is possible.
Helping and caring for people, it’s just in my blood. I was always that kid at school with a big bag of candy who would offer them out to everyone and there would be none left at the end for me. But I never seemed to mind. I started volunteering at an early age teaching soccer to local high schools. Soccer is my passion. I was kicking a ball before I could walk and turns out I'm actually quite good at it. I wanted as many people, especially girls, to share this passion with me, so I had a vision to visit as many local schools as possible and teach soccer, and this was age 16. After a few years I needed a bigger adventure so I went to South Africa and voltuneered at a local school in Port Elizabeth. Personally I discovered I had more independence than I believed and I felt like I could now push myself more. A few years later I applied to work at a summer camp in Minnesota, USA, and that's where I pushed myself further than ever before and in 4 months I learnt more about myself than I had in years. But the most important thing I learnt was that working with children was what I enjoyed most, I was a natural with them. I found myself spending my limited free time with the children, because they made me the best version of myself. I wanted to keep doing what I loved so in 2017 and 2018 I returned to summer camp as a camp counsellor, and also was an Au Pair in USA from 2017-2019.
In between working and volunteering, I've had a few adventures. I’ve bungee jumped off the highest bridge in the world, skydived from 12,000ft, cage dived with sharks, played with lion cubs, travelled South East Asia, become a qualified scuba diver. Fair to say I’ve seen some of world and turned my mum and dad into nervous wrecks whilst at it. I just love jumping on a plane and seeing something new. If you're not dreaming big then don't dream at all. My older brother and sister aren’t quite as adventurous as me but they’re the best in the world. I should also add that I am a massive animal lover, and if your family has a dog then that would be a huge bonus! I can be it's Au Paw.

I want this last paragraph to explain why I would love to be an Au Pair again. As I said before, you are always the best version of yourself when you're surrounded by children. They teach you new things about yourself that you didn't know were possible, whilst you also teach them as much as you know. You grow as they grow, and I think that is incredible. I want to be part of a family and to see us all change every day. I want to fully immerse myself in a whole new culture and be part of traditions I've only heard about or seen on television. I want to pass my stories on too, and traditions, and explain how different things can be 4,000 miles away. A 'sweater' is a 'jumper' and a 'grilled cheese' is a 'cheese toastie'. I don't want to write too much and bore you but when I'm asked the question "why do you want to be an Au Pair again?" the answer is simply; because it was the best experience of my life.
More ⇩

Experience

August 2017 I packed up my suitcase and headed to Maryland, USA, absolutely terrified. I looked after a boy and a girl and became part of a new family. It wasn't just a job for me, which is unfortunately how some au pairs see it, it was so much more. It was going to watch their soccer games or baseball games because they really wanted you there. It was bringing a stuffed hippo called Fiona to life and creating a fake tv show. And it was baking brownies that would always burn because we got so caught up playing a nerf war. I watched them slowly picking up my English words and phrases without them even realising, whilst I was also doing the same. I got to celebrate Easter, Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas and even though my own family was back in England, it was ok, because I had gained a new American family. In August 2018 I was ready for a new challenge and became part of a different family, looking after two crazy boys. I left in September 2019 but still go back and visit them as much as I can because I miss them incredibly. I feel like a make a great au pair because I know the balance between having fun and responsibilities. I am reliable, dedicated, commitment and ambitious. I am very respectful of peoples wishes, opinions and rules, but will offer my own when necessary.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Retail

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Soccer

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems none

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.